We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an older couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Owned by a friendly mature couple, their b&b is perfect for similar travellers with the furnishings and bedrooms fitted out to compliment this clientele. only 15 min walk to town unlike most of the local accommodation.

Commendable attention to detail: communal computer, free wifi, rather delicious home made bikkies, feeding the lovely birds some seed at breakfast.

Bathroom featured hotel style toiletries as an added bonus.

No problems on this stay but perhaps a little out of our comfort zone as a young couple.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elephanitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

Dear Elephantis,
So glad you stayed with us and found your surroundings comfortable.
We have seen quite a few summers and we have a few left in us too!!!
Actually about 50% of our clientele are under 35 and love the old world charm but it isn't for everyone.
Enjoy your lovely wines from Margaret River and thanks for taking the time to reflect on your stay.
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 290 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

Overall this is a very nice b&b within easy walking distance of the town centre and the food options for the evening. Breakfast was nice with the waffles a highlight and the coffee sourced from a local provider.
The grounds are beautiful and the rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sthompson_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

Again we thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Our garden is much loved and we enjoy our visitors reaction to this green oasis...all thanks to our water recycling.
That 700 metre walk to the main street takes us about 10 minutes to walk., but on a hot day we dawdle... in the crisp winter weather we sprint along!
Glad you enjoyed the waffle and Yahava coffe. It gets us going in the morning!

Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I recently stayed at Rosewood for 3 nights with my wife on our honeymoon. Keith & Jane who run the guesthouse were very friendly and go out of their way to ensure a very pleasant stay. From the cleanliness of the rooms (we stayed in a spa suite) to the quality home cooked breakfast & the close proximity to the centre of town, we would definitely stay at rosewood again if we return to Margaret River.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Our experience at Rosewood was just fabulous! The room was gorgeous; spacious, clean, well furnished, and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming, spending time to tell us about the local attractions and give us any information about things we were interested in. The breakfast was absolutely superb, with finest quality produce, and we were given our own personal choice of cooked breakfast. Not only is the guesthouse situated right next to town, and in good distance of many wineries and attractions, but is also equipped with an array of cds, dvds and books to keep one occupied while relaxing. Staying at the Rosewood was just fantastic, and it will be our first choice next time we stay in Margaret River. I would recommend it most highly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Isabelle
What can we say! So delighted that your stay was fabulous, a great bed and good breakfast are what we aim for and all the trimmings to make your stay a good one. Thanks for your kind comments and we really hope you come back... each season in Margaret River has its own attractions!
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This family run B and B immediately makes you welcome. Mix of en suite rooms varying in size and facilities [one has cooking facilities]. Good selection at breakfast - you are asked to choose what you want to drink and the cooked breakfast the day before and then they are brought to you after cereals, fruit etc. Comfy guest sitting room overlooking the verandah. Also convenient location for finding a restaurant for dinner etc - about 700 m from the main Bussell Highway which has lots of restaurants/fast food outlets.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMarpleInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

So glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfasts..the walk to restaurants gives a good stretch of the legs after travelling by car during the day. Thank you for chosing to stay at Rosewood.
Regardds
Jane and keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
1.7 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.5 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
528 reviews
4.7 km away
Llewellin's Guest House
Llewellin's Guest House
#1 of 20 in Margaret River
401 reviews
0.8 km away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Margaret River

Been to Rosewood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Guesthouse

Address: 54 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: $214 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Guesthouse is friendly, well located and award winning hosted accommodation just 10 mins walk to town. With 6 beautifully detailed guest rooms all en-suite and air-conditioned with your own fridge, TV/DVD and tea coffee facilitie. Rosewood provides a convivial atmosphere, free WIFI with an included great breakfast featuring local produce, good coffee and interesting conversation will ensure that your stay is memorable. With restaurants and shops within walking distance, and wineries, beaches and forests within 10 minutes allow at least 3 nights for the sights! Rolls Royce Tours available. Suits guests over the age of 12.We can accommodate children if the entire house is reserved otherwise we regret we do not suit infants or children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosewood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Guesthouse Margaret River, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing