We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value option in Margaret River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prideau's of Margaret River
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Accommodation in Margaret River is not cheap, but Prideau's probably offers one of the best value for money options. Situated at one end of the main street, all of MR's amenities (including the coach stop) are in easy walking distance. I had a balcony room which was a good size, spotlessly clean and well-equipped (with fridge, microwave, crockery, etc.) - perfect for dining in on the balcony! There is also a big spa bath, although I didn't use it.
Would definitely stay here again on any future trips to MR!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 244 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

My partner and I stayed here for three nights, mid week in January.
We were taken to our room and then left to enjoy it in peace!
The room was very clean and nicely fitted out with an air conditioner, spa and two balconies. Plus a kitchenette and tv with DVD player etc.
The bed was big and very comfortable, as was the shower. The bedroom was also large as was the bathroom.
VERY handy location. Stroll to all the eating venues and stores in town.
One downside to travelling and living out of a suitcase is having to wash your clothing, so it was fantastic to be told about the washing maching and dryer which you can use free of charge (incuding laundry liquid). But this needs to be done before 9pm.
We were very impressed by the room and its location and for the price we paid. It was fantastic value.
Next time we visit, we will definitely try staying at Prideau's again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaschaReemond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We spent a relaxing 3 nights at a balcony spa studio which was conveniently located to the main street. There was more than we expected with cutlery, crockery & glasses to be able to enjoy a take away on the balcony with a bottle of wine in an ice bucket too.The room was made up promptly each day & with blinds drawn were able sleep in.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms would be my choice again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed in apartment 11 recently and overall we found it comfortable, generally well fitted out very handy to the restaurants, bars and shopping, being virtually on the main street. However, to access the apartment we had to walk through the laundry which, when the washing machine and dryer is operating, can be noisy and hot.
While they do advertise that the apartment is airconditioned, there is only one wall unit and it is in the living/kitchen and nothing in the bedroom, not even a fan. Given it was very warm when we stayed some form of cooling in the beadroom would have been welcomed.
They also advertise internet access, what they fail to mention is that they will charge you for it. In this day and age free internet access should be the norm given the prices being charged. Apartment 11 also has no balcony or courtyard.
Overall Prideau's is a nice place to stay and is in a great location, but I'd suggest you try and going in the cooler months where aircon is less important and try and getting an apartment other than number 11.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We have just come back from 2 nights at Prideau's in a balcony spa studio. It was a very nice room with a high sloping ceiling and a lovely balcony overlooking a park. The owners were very friendly and accommodating, and the room was serviced promptly and efficiently. If you are looking for a nice central location in Margaret River, I highly recommend Prideau's!

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.8 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
728 reviews
0.3 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
259 reviews
1.3 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
273 reviews
0.4 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
709 reviews
8.5 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prideau's of Margaret River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prideau's of Margaret River

Address: 31 Fearn Ave, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#5 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range: $170 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prideau's of Margaret River 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury motel accomodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Prideau's of Margaret River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prideau`s Of Margaret River Hotel Margaret River
Prideaus Margaret River
Prideau's Of Margaret River Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing