We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did NOT disappoint...”

Margaret River Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I had read mixed reviews of MRB -- some downright vindictive. I arrived willing to be disappointed but was very happy in every way. The place is extremely busy -- testimony to what is on offer. Most of the goodies are baked and prepared on site.
We arrived mid-morning and quickly gained a table. My wife had smashed avocado and fetta on toast with a fresh radicchio and tomoto salad. She enjoyed it to the very last bite.

I opted for baked goods -- an almond croissant and a cinnamon scroll. The croissant was superb and remains one of my favourites. I also love cinnamon scrolls, but was warned it also had citrus added to the filling. And it too was superb. Coffees were enjoyed as well.
I could have spent the day there working my way through the many delightful treats on display.
My only criticism is the printed menu was wellnigh impossible to read given they show signs of wear and a very small font -- tough on us oldies but easily forgiven in light of the delights on offer. YUMMY!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank PerthDavidH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

Dropped in after a nice walk along the river...hungry...
Delicious fresh salads, sandwiches and Big Burgers !
Good service and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 5555teds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Been here a couple of times for a big treat for breakfast and both times walked out without anything. Just found it overcrowded and not a lot of bakery choices. Ended up going to brumbys. Sorry not for me

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank my3girls68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Really good pastries and baking. Great food and coffee. Feels like a locals spot. Loved the decor and great service. Happy we found it.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank celiao603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

This is a find and when you have people prepared to wait 45 mins for breakfast you know it must be good. It didn't disappoint. Coffee excellent, atmosphere ten out of ten...very chilled place

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaret River Bakery also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Margaret River Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing