We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible New Year's Eve meal”
Review of Morries

Morries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Morries is a comfortable, all weather, cafe/cocktail bar/restaurant, offering quality breakfast, lunch and dinners, 7 days a week. Our focus is simple, good food and good people, anytime! Due to the current social distancing restrictions we will be closed until further notice until the COVID-19 outbreak is under control. Please keep up to date with our newsletters as we WILL BE BACK.
Reviewed 9 February 2015

What a way to bring in the new year! This was a set menu, not a la carte, and included champagne on arrival and small liquers, cordials, not sure what the correct term is, between courses. All the courses were amazing, beautifully presented and delicious. Seating was at long tables, so we were delighted to sit next to and meet people who were also visiting the area. Following the meal everyone leaves for a short time so the tables can be cleared away, prior to dancing, with a DJ. During the meal Noah Shilkin played and sang a wonderful medley of songs, and I was pleased that the acoustics of the restaurant allowed us to both have a conversation, and hear the music and singing. Apparently this is an annual event, if you are able to be there next year, I am sure it will be a great event.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,099 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2015

Great friendly staff, great chefs, great venue, and most of all great food.

Thanks to all at Morries, we will be back.

Cheers The Batten's

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tryme347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

We had a nice breaky however the roast pumpkin salad was way too salty, sickly so. The polenta and the other meal were lovely. I hope it's not always that salty. Buzzing cafe, good service.

Thank Timmsy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Great range of Tapas made for a wonderful dinner shared. Many vegetarian and gluten free options available. Very quirky decor and a great vibe. Staff were super helpful. A fun night!

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DG_Sydney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Just what you would expect in a small country town. Beautiful food, attentive staff and perfectly priced. If you only dine in one place in Margaret River, this should be it.

Small cosy restaurant with great atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank placematadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morries also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Morries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.