We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$310
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$232
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Matt R
Macmasters Beach, Australia
Cosy Apartment
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 June 2022via mobile
stayed in a two bedroom apartment and very clean great location near the beach and close to Prevelly and surfers point. easy check in check out and good undercover parking. Beds comfortable and room hearing keeps the place nice and warm. would stay again
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.4 km from Margarets Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$460
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
6.8 km from Margarets Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Courtyard King Spa Room at the Prideau's of Margaret River
Tripadvisor
AU$286
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
8.5 km from Margarets Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Drone View
Tripadvisor
AU$477
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
8.7 km from Margarets Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$192
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.8 km from Margarets Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
A photo of our twin-share motel rooms!
Tripadvisor
AU$217
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.0 km from Margarets Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.4 km from Margarets Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$134
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.8 km from Margarets Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
3 Bedroom Cabin
Tripadvisor
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.4 km from Margarets Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Algotels
9.1 km from Margarets Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Margaret River
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
262
282
110
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
282
110
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white elephant cafe two bedroom apartment washing machine short drive great accommodation spa bath town centre balcony facilities wineries playground laundry perth heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2022

From the description "It’s the perfect location for a romantic getaway" and we were hoping to relax and enjoy some time together.
Checkin is smooth and the reception staff are friendly and helpful, unfortunately it's not 24 hours and no mention is given to the out of hours number, a business card and invitation to call it for any issues would have been appreciated for those needing help.
You're advised to use the nearby White Elephant Cafe (which is excellent btw)for breakfast and lunch as these aren't available on-site; disappointing for a "resort" and ruling out a lazy morning coffee unless you go for a short hike first.
The room itself was clean and although the bedroom was small with tiny wardrobes the bed (two singles pushed together) was at least spacious.
The kitchen was dated but did the job but while the view was great, there was no balcony to enjoy it- pushing the kitchen chairs near the window doesn't exactly set the romantic mood.
The shower was awkward to get into because it's in the spa bath with no anti slip mats- towels are two bath and two hand, that's it. The spa bath was clean but had clearly had a hard life - it's romantic credentials further doubted as it shared a space with the washing machine- nothing says romance like a hot tub and a load of laundry.
I'm used to hearing toilets flushing etc when in such places but at MBR you could clearly hear the preceding process. We were also kept awake by a neighbour arguing and someone who decided 2am was a great time for an impromptu party. Guest behaviour isn't the resorts fault but I don't think they were actually being that loud, it just sounded like they were in the next room. A lot of Oysters were going to be required at this point to save the trip. Some friends were in a town house and reported no such problems so they may be a better bet.
The Commons bar is great and has a good view but only opens at 4pm so poolside drinks are reserved for sunset and the menu is very limited so you may want to book in town for an intimate dinner (and the Oysters).
I think the word resort has expectations associated with it such as available activities (the bike hire was unavailable) and facilities (pool towels were $2 each,there was no room safe and the "Iphone dock" won't work on any apple hardware since 2010). If you think of MBR as serviced apartments, it's probably ideal for a young group of friends; families may be ok with the town houses but for a "romantic getaway" I'd look elsewhere.

Room tip: Go for the townhouses and bring some essentials
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Odyssey44028931414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee Burkett, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Hi Odyssey,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry some guests were a little louder than expected, sometime people just get overly excited, if you had reported it to the number provided upon check the night manager would have acted promptly.
Our accommodation is fully self contained and not serviced daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2022

We loved the pool and pool-side bar service from the Common! Great accommodation, clean, tidy and has all amenities. Friendly service from all staff. Nice location close to beach and cafe. Nice little balcony. Perfect really.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank buttons81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee Burkett, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Hi Buttons81,
Our facilities are great.
So happy you got to enjoy all that was on offer for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021

We stayed at one of the beach houses, a large two storey house and found it to be clean, well equipped with enough bedding for 2 families. The décor however, needs updating.
The location itself is close to the beach and caves, which was a bonus. There is a great onsite restaurant as well as a pool and children's playground.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gabski_polka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee Burkett, Owner at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Hi Gabski_polka,
Glad you enjoyed your stay at our Beach House.
It is very well equipped for families or groups.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021

The hotel was in a nice location. Easy parking and a short walk to the beaches and cafe. Staff at reception was very friendly and informative.
The studio room had all the essentials we needed. Things were clean and we had a comfortable stay. Would definitely return in future.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simplyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee Burkett, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

HI Simplyko,
Our apartments are well equipped with everything you need for a wonderful stay.
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

“You only get what you pay for” and unfortunately that saying came to past when we stayed at this resort booked through Luxury Escapes. It had all the makings of a great deal, a self- contained unit 500m from Gnarabup Beach, a free bottle of wine and all that Margaret River had to offer in close proximity, but things slowly started to turn sour on arrival.
Our unit was situated in the back block of the resort which, appeared to me, was allocated mainly for travel agent package deal customers and, which was the only choice on offer. The Manager mentioned that they were only 30% full at the time, so perhaps he could have offered us better unit? Our parking area was mostly empty and consequently the empty parking bays were filled with roles of carpet, some of which encroached on our bay and caused some inconvenience when getting in and out of our car. Apparently carpets were being replaced in the units, which would explain why we were given a so-called bargain, but we were not advised of that fact previously. As for the free bottle of wine, we were only given one upon request.
It was not all doom and gloom for us, as we were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom and the kitchen was well equipped. I would not recommend the bed to vertigo sufferers as the mattress was not firm and bounced excessively.
The water was not hot for a shower and in the kitchen. We did complain to the Manager the next morning and the problem appeared to have been fixed briefly only, because the following morning the shower was cold again. One can only assume that we were allocated a unit with a known faulty hot water system. Unfortunately, our stay there did not have a happy ending for us - accommodation with no hot water is a definite put-off and damper to a holiday.

Room tip: Make sure you don't get unit 230 in the back row
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bess68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lee Burkett, General Manager at Margarets Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Hi Bess68,
All our accommodation is scattered throughout the whole resort, no specific areas for agents.
As mentioned some rooms were having carpets replaced, thoughout the entire resort not just your block.
We would not allocate anyone a room with no hotwater, when we were notified by you that the hotwater was not working, it was addressed immediately, we were not informed it has its pilot light gone again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews