We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location in the Heart of Margaret River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Margaret River Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Central Location in the Heart of Margaret River”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Good clean, basic accommodation on the main street of Margaret River township. Rooms are for retreating to following a day's activities in the region. They are basic but contain comfortable beds and a small kitchenette and clean bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthSunlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    107
    52
    13
    15
See reviews for
46
113
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I recently stayed in Margaret River for four nights. There was a very large group of us ... 130 guests ... staying at various locations. The Margaret River Hotel was the meeting place each evening and we had several meals and drinks during the 4 days. The food was quite good but the staff we very, very rude. On the final evening ... Sunday night ... 20 of us went there for dinner and were in an alcoved room. At 9 pm the staff were extremely rude and told us that we had to leave. Now, I know that you might be thinking that we were intoxicated and misbehaving .... but we were actually well behaved and completely shocked at their rude attitude. Next time I go to that area I will stay in another town. In general we found most shops and eating places to have very rude staff. How disappointing for future tourism!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Margaret River hotels

Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed here in October 2010 for one night as a last minute decision as the other place we were meant to check into (after hours) had forgotten to leave our key out...... So considering it was late at night and we were very annoyed, Margeret River hotel was very helpful. It was late and they were able to give us a room. The rooms are located at the back of the hotel and are quite good. I don't think they are worth the money, but the location is so good in the centre of town, rooms are really big with a comfy bed and big bathroom. Good basic and clean accomodation. By the looks of other photos it seems they have done up some of the rooms maybe request one of these rooms. The hotel restaurant has really good food too! You can hear a little noise from your room from the live music from the bar, but this didn't bother us. There is better places to stay in Margaret River but this is OK if you want basic clean spacious accomodation in the centre of town

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed here for 1 night while touring WA. The room was large and clean but the heating was not working. We asked reception to look into it which they did and reset the settings but this had little to no affect on the cold room we stayed in. We stacked the blanks and toughed through it. The location was right in the heart of town and close to several shops as well as the wineries and other attractions close by. There is a great restaurant that is part of the hotel which was included as part of the deal we had with the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We recently had dinner at the Margaret River Hotel restaurant and it was FANTASTIC. We had the mushroom bruchetta to start, then my husband had the steak and I had salt and pepper squid.. We also had a gorgeous bottle of wine. It was hard to choose which such a large menu.

We received exceptional service from the staff even though it was really busy. Would recommend eating and staying at this hotel. Its definitely worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnieLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.5 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
244 reviews
2.0 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
692 reviews
1.1 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
937 reviews
8.7 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
524 reviews
0.2 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Hotel

Property: Margaret River Hotel
Address: 125 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price range (per night): $126 - $152
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaret River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Margaret River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaret River Hotel Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing