We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
320
135
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
135
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brew house modern bathroom friendly owners bbq area great place to stay electric blankets free wifi town centre fresh milk bbq facilities bussell highway margaret river area the main road min walk nice room quiet at night places to visit
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and everything was as hoped for. It’s literally at the edge of the forest so you’ve got the sounds, views and smells. The nearby road was quiet and night and a background hum in the morning. The proprietor was friendly and welcoming, wasted no time with her requirements and let us enjoy our stay. Room was spacious, bathroom renovated, bed surprisingly comfy. We travelend from Victoria with 3 hours time difference and expected to be up by 3. We woke at 5.15. Must be the fresh and nice smelling sheets! Winning. Room has all you could need, smart placement of lamps, water cooker and basic cutlery, small table and two chairs, silent fridge and large enough tv. Outside areas are nice and plenty, free parking is a plus, free wifi worked, but a bit spotty. Restaurants (plenty) are a 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk along a darkish road. Good choice to stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GilbertandYumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you Gilbert, it was lovely to meet you and Yumi and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Nice motel, obviously run by a family who care about it and their guests. The room was clean and tidy, with a new bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and close to local shops and restaurants. Priced well for what’s provided.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you very much Stephanie for your lovely review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Edge of the Forest for one weekend in Margret River and I had an excellent stay here. The owners were friendly and welcoming and offered many recommendations for things to see and do in the area. The rooms were clean with a nice amount of space. Our suite faced the garden and it was nice to sit outside there each morning with my coffee. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and I would recommend it to my family and friends.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jamesehd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Many thanks James, we appreciate you taking the time to review and for your wonderful comments. Hope to see you again some time. Regards Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This motel was lovely and clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It was a decent walk to the street. There were a few lizards around in the garden but it really was on the edge of a forest. It’s an older style motel

Room Tip: Bed was comfortable
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K9270NCjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this motel. Will definitely stay again. The owners were well informed of the area and happy to help with anything you needed. There’s an outdoor excercise park just down the road within walking distance. Next to a river with a bridge going across. Took some awesome photos there with the family. I highly recommended this motel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank TriesteW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much Trieste for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews