We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
320
135
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
135
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brew house modern bathroom friendly owners bbq area great place to stay electric blankets free wifi town centre fresh milk bbq facilities bussell highway margaret river area the main road min walk nice room quiet at night places to visit
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Edge of the Forest for one weekend in Margret River and I had an excellent stay here. The owners were friendly and welcoming and offered many recommendations for things to see and do in the area. The rooms were clean with a nice amount of space. Our suite faced the garden and it was nice to sit outside there each morning with my coffee. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and I would recommend it to my family and friends.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jamesehd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Many thanks James, we appreciate you taking the time to review and for your wonderful comments. Hope to see you again some time. Regards Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This motel was lovely and clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It was a decent walk to the street. There were a few lizards around in the garden but it really was on the edge of a forest. It’s an older style motel

Room tip: Bed was comfortable
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K9270NCjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this motel. Will definitely stay again. The owners were well informed of the area and happy to help with anything you needed. There’s an outdoor excercise park just down the road within walking distance. Next to a river with a bridge going across. Took some awesome photos there with the family. I highly recommended this motel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TriesteW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much Trieste for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Stayed here for a farm wedding locally over 5 days and could not fault the motel. Owners were away over our stay but fill in hosts were very accommodating. Great location next to forest trails with easy walk into Margaret River. Room was large, with clean bathroom off bedroom. Would recommend as a base to explore region

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you so much Dave, we are very pleased to have met the family before we went on holidays and pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay. Regards Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

This is small family run motel / cottage. Due to this the owners are extremely friendly and helpful for repeat business. Overall, Good Location, Perfect room, reasonable price.

I would visit this place again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PXM055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again. Cheers Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews