We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darby Park Serviced Residences(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 160
USD 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 98
USD 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Margarets Forest(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 205
USD 155
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 138
USD 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 87
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 111
USD 101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 228
USD 222
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
USD 80
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
310
132
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
132
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely garden areamodern bathroomfamily roombbq areafriendly ownersfree wififresh milktown centremargaret river areadvd playermicrowave ovenmin walkthe main roadbussell highwaylocal attractionsnice roomexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Edge of the Forest for one weekend in Margret River and I had an excellent stay here. The owners were friendly and welcoming and offered many recommendations for things to see and do in the area. The rooms were clean with a nice amount of space. Our suite faced the garden and it was nice to sit outside there each morning with my coffee. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and I would recommend it to my family and friends.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jamesehd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Many thanks James, we appreciate you taking the time to review and for your wonderful comments. Hope to see you again some time. Regards Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This motel was lovely and clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It was a decent walk to the street. There were a few lizards around in the garden but it really was on the edge of a forest. It’s an older style motel

Room Tip: Bed was comfortable
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K9270NCjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this motel. Will definitely stay again. The owners were well informed of the area and happy to help with anything you needed. There’s an outdoor excercise park just down the road within walking distance. Next to a river with a bridge going across. Took some awesome photos there with the family. I highly recommended this motel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Trieste W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much Trieste for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Regards Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Stayed here for a farm wedding locally over 5 days and could not fault the motel. Owners were away over our stay but fill in hosts were very accommodating. Great location next to forest trails with easy walk into Margaret River. Room was large, with clean bathroom off bedroom. Would recommend as a base to explore region

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you so much Dave, we are very pleased to have met the family before we went on holidays and pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay. Regards Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

This is small family run motel / cottage. Due to this the owners are extremely friendly and helpful for repeat business. Overall, Good Location, Perfect room, reasonable price.

I would visit this place again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PXM055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again. Cheers Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews