We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 86
USD 81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Darby Park Serviced Residences(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 146
USD 113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Forest(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 159
USD 139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prideau's of Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
USD 80
USD 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
309
132
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
132
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely garden areamodern bathroomfamily roomwalk into townbbq areafriendly ownersfree wififresh milkmicrowave ovenmargaret river areadvd playerthe main roadbussell highwaylocal attractionsnice roomexcellent staywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The bed was so comfortable and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
A nice touch was the book of local restaurants and discounts in the room. It's a shame We only had a short stay but we will definitely stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jennye510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thanks so much Jenny, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is the 2nd year we have stayed in Edge of the Forest.
The apartment was very cosy and clean. We have great sleep each night despite the cold spring at 8 degree in the night. We love the trail walk each morning just behind the apartment!
Dennis and Alan were fantastic host! Ever ready to assist in many ways and in providing great tips on eatery and place of interest to visit. Will be back to Edge of the Forest again!

Room Tip: We love to have the garden facing room at the backyard. Love to have our breakfast there, enjoy hearing the chirping of the birds and the fresh air. Alan has kept the garden very pretty !
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LILY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you Lily, it was lovely to see you both again. Always a pleasure to give you tips on our wonderful region. See you next year. Regards Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed for two nights in order to explore the nearby vineyards, caves and lighthouse. The motel is in a great location (within walking distance of town and close to a lovely pub with live music and delicious food called The Brewhouse). The room was cosy during our winter stay with a heater and electric blankets. There was plenty of welcome and information during our check in and the room was neat and clean with a good bathroom. The breakfast basket in the room allowed us freedom and the complimentary bottle of wine was a nice touch. It was completely adequate for our needs and we enjoyed our stay - good value. However, being next to the main road without views doesn't make it a place where you would want to spend a lot of time - use it as a great base for exploring the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Many thanks Vanessa for your lovely comments. We are pleased that as you booked direct with us your Free Breakfast and Wine was appreciated. We are a great base for exploring the area and as we are a Motel, good value, however there are plenty of Resorts for those who wish to spend a lot of time in their accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

This was a great base for exploring the Margaret River region. Good value deals, friendly host and very well maintained rooms and grounds. The forest is immediately behind the accommodation and Brew House brewery next door has excellent food and beers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank OriginalCoffeeQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Many thanks for your review. As you say the location is excellent, close to Town, River and the Brewhouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

My wife and I stayed at the motel for 3 nights. During checking in, Denise the host, was very welcoming and provided many good advise on where to visit ( free maps provided ) and where to eat around Margaret River ( discount name cards and menus available ).

The room is very new, clean and comfortable. There's also a folder in the room containing the Menus and pricing of the many restaurants around Margaret River area.

Denise is very knowledgeable of the Margaret River area. Whenever I tell her where I will be going to visit for the day. She is aways able to advise on the good photo shoot points, great places to eat and views to enjoy.

The motel is just next to the Bussell Highway and very easy to locate. It's only 5 minutes walk to the Margaret River Town Center. There's a big Coles supermarket in town.

There's only one small point to note. Since the Motel is very close to the main road, do expect some traffic noise. However it did not border me and my wife much, since we are used to living in the city.

Room Tip: Very comfortable. Good shower pressure. DVD available for loan. WIFI is fast. No sink for washing of dirty plates and utensils in the room. Just leave them on the table in the room and they will be cleaned daily and returned.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank limfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

What a lovely review Fang, we thank you so much for taking the time. It was lovely chatting with each day to help plan your outings and where you were to have lunch and dinner. We hope to see you back again some time. Cheers Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews