We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
315
135
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
135
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely garden area modern bathroom family room friendly owners bbq area free wifi fresh milk town centre margaret river area min walk the main road bussell highway local attractions nice room excellent stay would definitely stay here again stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Beautiful Motel, a little bit outside of Margaret River Town. Friendly host. The Motel has everything you need while on a roadtrip: it’s clean, fridge, nice room, free parking, fast and free Wifi. Around Margaret River you can do heaps of amazing things.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank australialover2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Many thanks for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. CHeers Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I have stayed at EOTF a couple of times in the lovely, clean and comfortable motel rooms. This time we were lucky enough to be able to stay in the new EOTF Cottage for 4 nights. The cottage is freshly painted and tastefully decorated. It is self-serviced and is a great addition to EOTF Motel. It would be great for families or a group of friends visiting Margaret River. Everything was very clean and well appointed. The property includes a lovely outdoor area with gas BBQ. The kitchen has all the crockery and utensils you need when holidaying, as well as a microwave, stove and full size fridge. A short stroll (<100m) via the back of the property lands you at The Brewhouse - serving great food and drinks. I highly recommend EOTF. The staff are always very accommodating and knowledgeable about the regions wineries and many tourist attractions. Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: Cottage is on Bussell Hwy, so take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mezemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

It was lovely to have you both stay with us again and thank you so much for you lovely Review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your first stay in The Cottage with friends and found everything OK. The location is fantastic and as you say The Brewhouse at the bottom the lane is fantastic. Look forward to seeing you next time. Alan & Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Edge of The Forest is well located at the bottom of the main road through the town, a short walk only.

We stayed in the front "family room" and yes, as other reviewers have mentioned, there was some traffic noise at times. Certainly not too bad though, with most truck traffic off the road by the time it was lights out.

As for the property itself, well the room was of decent size, the bed comfortable and being one of only six units you felt private. Parking was at side or the room. There was also facilities for cooking, which we took advantage of one night to get a nice pre-prepared Indian feast together.

A quick wander up the hill and you were in the town. Plenty of offerings for meals and lots of shopping. The brewery right next door to the motel offered a fantastic IPA - very very nice drop indeed.

The area itself is quite beautiful - food and wine as well as beaches and lovely scenery. We enjoyed our stay very much, with EOTF a nice base to stay. Well worth a look....

Room Tip: Don't stress about the talk of traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbt1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you so much for you wonderful review and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As the rooms are equipped with microwave, crockery, cutlery, kettle, toaster and barbeque facilities it is quite easy to prepare a light meal as you said. We do indeed live in a beautiful part of the world. Cheers Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

A great place to rest whilst visiting the Margaret River region. The units are super clean and comfy and the owners knowledge of the area was so helpful in our planning. Many spots visited that we would have missed had we not stayed here .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Inspiration535678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

So pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and the tips on things to see and do in the area. Local knowledge is always helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Booked here for a weekend getaway, arrived Friday afternoon and greeted by very friendly staff who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Orientated to the property, the room and the Margaret River immediate area. Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, bathroom was lovely and clean and the shower was fantastic with great water pressure. A bottle of wine when we arrived and our package came with breakfast. Edge of the Forest is on the main highway but the accommodation is set back enough from the road that traffic was not an issue. Lovely garden area with seating area and BBQ facility's , were we enjoyed a glass of wine in the tranquil setting. Very happy with our stay and will definitely come again.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank kerrie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks so much Kerrie for your wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed the Wine and Breakfast each day included with your booking. It was lovely having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time. Regards Denise & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews