We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Denise gave us a great welcome & we were sorry we didn't get a chance to say goodbye due to very early leaving. Nothing was too much trouble. She was cheery & generous with her advice & thanks to her we saw Roos & Rays & the Cape between two oceans & more besides. I was able put my washing on her line which was so appreciated. She was a perfect host. Thank you so much Denise & sorry we did not get to say goodbye.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joyous_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

You certainly are Joyous travellers and packed so much into your stay:) It was lovely having you stay we are so glad that our local knowledge enhanced your time in Margaret River. Sorry we didn't get to say goodbye as well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We were so well looked after during our short stay here, visiting the lovely Margaret River region (they rang us the day before we were due to arrive to check that we were traveling ok). Our room was very comfortable and clean, there's a lovely garden area with BBQ facilities and it's a quick drive down to the main strip. Brilliant!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bigdaddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review and for your wonderful comments. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights in the family room at this motel. The owners were very helpful and pointed out some local places of interest which we would have otherwise missed and were definitely worth visiting. The room was very comfortable, clean, well set up with everything you need, and also had a balcony with table and chairs outside the door. Collection of free DVDs you can watch as well. Beautiful garden and parking. Very quiet at night even though it's on the main road, and just a short walk to restaurants etc in town. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again next time we visit.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Thank you so much Deborah for staying with us and your wonderful review. We hope to see you next time in Margaret River. Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at Edge of the Forest and had an excellent time. Denise & Alan are very helpful in providing directions as well as suggestions on where to go. The room is clean and comes with breakfast and a bottle of wine! Parking is also free at the premises! The location is good too as it's 5 minutes walk to town. There is a walking trail behind the motel and we had a nice morning walk! There is also a very nice brewery next door! Overall, we had a fantastic time at Margaret River! Hope to be back sometime in the future!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronaldtanhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, Owner at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Thank you Ronald for you lovely comments. It was lovely having you stay and we are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and the complimentary continental breakfast basket and wine with your booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We came with our two sons, and my parents had a nearby room. We were very pleased with the accommodation - clean, very pleasant, great location and genial hosts who were very helpful with regards to local places of interest. I'm sure we will be back.

Room Tip: Maybe too many cushions.... although having said that, quite handy for my mother when she wanted to...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bristolianSurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W, General Manager at Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

We appreciate your positive comments and are happy that you found the accommodation clean and pleasant. Look forward to seeing you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.6 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
714 reviews
1.3 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
253 reviews
1.1 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
689 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
990 reviews
1.3 km away
Prideau's of Margaret River
Prideau's of Margaret River
#6 of 10 in Margaret River
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Margaret River

Been to Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage

Address: 25 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range: $146 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EDGE OF THE FOREST MOTEL is more than just your average Motel style accommodation. Family owned and operated, stylish, clean and comfortable. Decked patios with outdoor settings overlook various gardens plus Patios of rooms located at the rear of the Motel overlook the guest barbeque area and have Forest views. Stylish en-suites have toiletries & heatlamps. EDGE OF THE FOREST COTTAGE is located next door to the Motel. Fully self-contained with Lounge, Dining, Kitchen, Bathroom, 2 Queen Rooms & 1 Bunk Room with 2 Bunks. There is a separate Studio with Double Bed & en-suite. Both properties border State Forest and are a short stroll to town centre Restaurants, Cafes', Shops & Galleries. Tranquil walk and cycle trails from the property through the Forest lead to stunning views of the Margaret River. The Cottage outdoor dining area has a barbeque and beautiful Forest views. Both Properties have Free Wi-Fi & Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edge Of The Forest Motel & Cottage Margaret River, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing