We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
85
126
59
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
126
59
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedthe main streetroom was cleantea and coffee making facilitiesgood sizeclose to townrooms are largeexcellent place to staybed linenstay there againone night stayspa bathlounge areastayed two nightsshort strollshort stayquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The Grange was the perfect place to stay for a quiet, relaxing break. It was easy to walk to the local shops and restaurants but also perfectly located to drive to wineries and caves. The owner/manager was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelrev48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi travelrev48. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It was really lovely to meet you and I hope we see you again one day! Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Much larger rooms than average, we were upgraded to a superior room which had a new bed and great linen very comfortable and clean. walking distance to restaurants pub etc. I think it is probably the best value accommodation in Margaret River we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twall707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi twall707. Thank you for leaving us a review! I'm really pleased to hear you say that you found your stay good and that you think it is the best value accomodation in Margaret River! That's what we aim for! We'll see you next time. Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We were delighted to find this motel. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The motel is within walking distance from the main shopping area. The owners are a lovely couple who are in the process of revamping the rooms and making a lovely job. Will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VicandTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi VicandTrev. Thank you so much for leaving us a great review! It was really nice to meet you both and hear some of your travelling stories - I do wish you could have stayed longer though! Hopefully you come back one day and can see what else we've improved! Warm regards, Donna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Really loved the room and the staff. We called to ask about late check in and she was very helpful. Check in was quick and simple. She suggested many good places to visit/ eat/ drink during our stay there.
Rooms are great! Spacious, clean, bed is really comfy. Wifi and parking available and free. Definitely recommending to others and coming back!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Marcela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Marcela S. Thank you so much for the nice reviews you left us! I'm so pleased you found your stay to be great! Look forward to seeing you again one day! Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We arrived quite late to book in, and were greeted very warmly by reception staff. Our room was huge, very comfortable and clean. The location is great - away from the noise of the main street but still easily walkable to the main precinct.
Overall, great value, great service and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Rosemary! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was nice to meet you. Hopefully we see you again one day! Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews