We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”
Review of Grange on Farrelly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grange on Farrelly
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The Grange was the perfect place to stay for a quiet, relaxing break. It was easy to walk to the local shops and restaurants but also perfectly located to drive to wineries and caves. The owner/manager was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelrev48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi travelrev48. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It was really lovely to meet you and I hope we see you again one day! Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Much larger rooms than average, we were upgraded to a superior room which had a new bed and great linen very comfortable and clean. walking distance to restaurants pub etc. I think it is probably the best value accommodation in Margaret River we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twall707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi twall707. Thank you for leaving us a review! I'm really pleased to hear you say that you found your stay good and that you think it is the best value accomodation in Margaret River! That's what we aim for! We'll see you next time. Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We were delighted to find this motel. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The motel is within walking distance from the main shopping area. The owners are a lovely couple who are in the process of revamping the rooms and making a lovely job. Will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VicandTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi VicandTrev. Thank you so much for leaving us a great review! It was really nice to meet you both and hear some of your travelling stories - I do wish you could have stayed longer though! Hopefully you come back one day and can see what else we've improved! Warm regards, Donna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Really loved the room and the staff. We called to ask about late check in and she was very helpful. Check in was quick and simple. She suggested many good places to visit/ eat/ drink during our stay there.
Rooms are great! Spacious, clean, bed is really comfy. Wifi and parking available and free. Definitely recommending to others and coming back!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Marcela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Marcela S. Thank you so much for the nice reviews you left us! I'm so pleased you found your stay to be great! Look forward to seeing you again one day! Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We arrived quite late to book in, and were greeted very warmly by reception staff. Our room was huge, very comfortable and clean. The location is great - away from the noise of the main street but still easily walkable to the main precinct.
Overall, great value, great service and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi Rosemary! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was nice to meet you. Hopefully we see you again one day! Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.3 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.5 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
280 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Stay Margaret River
Stay Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,034 reviews
0.7 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
736 reviews
8.3 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange on Farrelly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange on Farrelly

Address: 18 Farrelly St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Price Range: $109 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange on Farrelly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
29 Room Motel, four minutes walk from the town centre. Close to everything, good value.Time is of the essence? Ask our friendly staff to narrow down the numerous choices of activities available to suit you, we are here to help you to have the best experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Grange on Farrelly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grange On Farrelly Hotel Margaret River
Comfort Inn Margaret River
Margaret River Comfort Inn
Grange On Farrelly Margaret River, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing