We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange on Farrelly
Nearby Hotels
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
84
122
58
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
122
58
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposter bedthe main streetfour posterroom was cleannight minimumfive minute walkgood sizebudget accommodationtea and coffee making facilitiesclose to townrooms are largebit datedexcellent place to stayonsite restaurantstay there againspa roomone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Anyone who has ever traveled through Busselton and Margaret River knows how hard it is to book accommodation for 1 night it's normally 2 nights minimum .
Well this little gem you can book for 1 night
Though a little old this place has great linen , clean bathrooms and spacious rooms . The staff at reception are fantastic this was a great place to stay

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ronzo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangeonfarrelly, Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Ronzo50 I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay because of our one night stays, great linen, clean bathrooms, spacious rooms and reception staff. I will be sure to pass on your great comments as it is alway nice to hear that our hard work is appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Grange on Farrelly, we look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Anyone who has traveled through Busselton and Margaret River knows how hard it is to book accommodation for only 1 night it's normally 2 night minimum everywhere. Well this little gem takes 1 night bookings . Though a little old this place is nice , great linen, clean bathrooms and big spacious rooms . The staff at reception were amazingly helpful, nothing was to much trouble. Highly recommended this place.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangeonfarrelly, Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Yvonne W I am so pleased you like our one night stay option. It is super handy when just passing through or here for a quick stop. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments about our clean bathrooms, great linen and amazing reception staff to our team. It always so nice to hear that our hard work is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to review our property Yvonne, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Room is very cute and has super comfy bed, fridge, teapot, couch, TV, spotless bathroom, and shared patio area. Gal who checked us in was very friendly and recommended The Settlers for dinner, an excellent choice. Lovely stay.

Room Tip: All rooms looked quiet and are within walking distance to main street.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fiftystatesevenconts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangeonfarrelly, Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Fiftystatesevenconts thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at The Grange on Farrelly. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our recommendations. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Our stay was made special by the lovely warm welcome by the lovely receptionist. The room was clean and quiet. Well worth the stay and for a budget price it was excellent. The location is very central to the Margaret River Shopping area. The bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent. We would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharleen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangeonfarrelly, Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Hi Sharleen, our team take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service and experience our guests expect. It is heartwarming to hear lovely comments such as yours and to know that our hard work is paying off. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed here the weekend of the Leeuwin concert and we were looking for a place to sleep and have a shower and this fitted the bill. Reasonably priced (for Margaret River), central to town, and clean, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TippOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangeonfarrelly, Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Hi TippOz thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at The Grange on Farrelly. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews