We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
90
127
59
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
127
59
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed the main street room was clean tea and coffee making facilities good size close to town rooms are large excellent place to stay bed linen stay there again one night stay spa bath lounge area stayed two nights short stroll short stay quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Our stay was made special by the lovely warm welcome by the lovely receptionist. The room was clean and quiet. Well worth the stay and for a budget price it was excellent. The location is very central to the Margaret River Shopping area. The bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent. We would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sharleen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangeonfarrelly, Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Hi Sharleen, our team take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service and experience our guests expect. It is heartwarming to hear lovely comments such as yours and to know that our hard work is paying off. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed here the weekend of the Leeuwin concert and we were looking for a place to sleep and have a shower and this fitted the bill. Reasonably priced (for Margaret River), central to town, and clean, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TippOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangeonfarrelly, Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Hi TippOz thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at The Grange on Farrelly. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the location fantastic, the staff were friendly and most importantly the rooms were clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel is certainly not for people wanting a modern experience, it is a bit dated but for our 2 stay with 2 young children (good cot provided) it was ideal.
Pool was small but fun for the kids. Great spot meant we could leave the car and walk into town with the kids for a nice dinner and a few drinks.
It was also nice backing onto the inner garden which was very peaceful.

Room Tip: I don't think there would be much difference from the rooms at the front to the rear ones.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangeonfarrelly, Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Angeo39 we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay as a result of our location, staff, and cleanliness - I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our team. Thank you for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Price reasonable. On the second night the people next door had a party. We asked them to turn down the music which they did however they were still really noisy. We tried ringing reception but there was no response. Our visit was pleasant apart from this. Disappointed.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank YFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangeonfarrelly, Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

YFitz Im so sorry you experienced noisy neighbours during your second night with us. Reception is closed from 730pm but there is a mobile number in your compendium to call me so I can sort out these issues if they arise as I live onsite. I should have made this clear Im sorry. Im pleased you enjoyed your stay otherwise though. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

A great hotel in the CBD of Margaret River.

Huge rooms with clean and modern amenities. Everything you need for a weekend in Margaret river.

Short walk to the Main Street of cafes, pubs and stores in Margaret River.

Onsite restaurant for breakfast, lots of options to choose from.

Great off season rates.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grangeonfarrelly, Manager at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for your positive comments Kelly M. Was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Unfortunately our restaurant is closed now. But like you say, we're just a short walk to the main street, cafes, pubs and stores. Thank you for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews