We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Twilight bush riding

Excellent crew and ranch: so cosy and lovely spot! Great horses, chosen according to your riding... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Julie G
via mobile
Exceptional Place

Spent 5 days riding in woods around Jesters Flat. An excellent location with first class staff and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Zoo200
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 248 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Margaret River
from USD 69.80
More Info
from USD 88.10
More Info
from USD 109.40
More Info
from USD 77.10
More Info
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
230
17
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
17
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding warm bread hour ride tree house experienced riders riding experience country lane great ride non riders feel so welcome bush trail glass of wine australian bush lovely touch beautiful horses amazing experience my partner
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Whether you are a beginner or advanced rider, Jester's Flat is an essential stop during any trip to Margaret River. My husband and I started visiting Paul & Fiona around 10 years ago before we had children and have returned several times since having our 2 boys. We are always greeted with fantastic smiles, friendliness and some amazing dukkah and wine. Our youngest even had a ride on Paul's tractor, which he loved!! Thank you Paul and Fiona, keep up your fantastic work and we will see you again this weekend. Jenny & John Ninness

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jennyninness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you Jenny. Always a pleasure to have you back and to see the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We had such a wonderful afternoon. 10 year old daughter has been dying to ride a horse for years and was SO excited to finally be able to have a try but also a bit nervous. The staff and handlers are all so lovely and also extremely professional. They cater for all experience levels and make everyone very comfortable. You are definitely in safe hands.
The horses are obviously loved and very well looked after. I was very pleased to see that all horses arriving from the previous ride were swapped for new ones for the next group.
The area is beautiful and the ride through the Bush was gorgeous.
Husband and son didn’t ride but spent a very pleasant afternoon rambling around the property and exploring the other facilities.
This was a delightful experience and we will most definitely do it again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thanks Nicky. Our wonderful horses and instructors do their very best to make sure that all levels of riding experience are looked after and everyone enjoys their ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Our first time horse riding and it was perfect! The staff were so friendly and helpful and gave instructions for us to control the horses. The horses are very tame and know what they’re doing and the place was a great set up-especially as we got there early and there was still plenty to do! We visited from Perth and will definitely be coming back when we visit Margaret River next!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thanks Sarah, perhaps you will become regular riders at Jesters Flat!
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are down our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Paul and Fiona run an excellent horse riding experience at Jester Flat. Made us all feel at ease and ensured we all had a rewarding and very enjoyable time. Lovely environment, beautiful horses, excellent facilities and very professional. We all loved it and recommend it to everyone interested in a horse ride. Thank you to the whole Jester Flat team.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you Shane so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Jesters Flat. Everyone at Jesters tries their best to ensure the experience is a great one.
We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

After many personal trials to finally get my wife back onto a horse we could not have been in better hands for this experience.
I (having never ridden) had a fantastic time...my wife (the main point of this trip) has been completely overwhelmed by the care, attention and heartfelt feeling expressed by all the tour guides and Fiona (out hostess).
I cannot recommend this adventure and fun filled activity more highly to anyone wanting to get onto a horse for the first time or the one hundredth...
We undertook the 1 Hr Beginners followed by the afternoon Country lane tours.. brilliant and attentive tour guides for the whole time. The guides were engaging as well as fully aware of all the levels of riders (complete novices through to highly experienced). Their care and charm ensured everyone felt special on the day. The girls were an absolute credit to the company...

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your compliments.
Our wonderful staff and our hard working horses do a great job of looking after everyone that comes to Jesters Flat, no matter what their riding experience is.
We are very happy that you and your wife enjoyed yourselves and we hope you will visit us again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews