We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Twilight bush riding

Excellent crew and ranch: so cosy and lovely spot! Great horses, chosen according to your riding... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Julie G
via mobile
Exceptional Place

Spent 5 days riding in woods around Jesters Flat. An excellent location with first class staff and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Zoo200
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 248 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Margaret River
from USD 69.80
More Info
from USD 88.10
More Info
from USD 109.40
More Info
from USD 77.10
More Info
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
230
17
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
17
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding warm bread hour ride tree house experienced riders riding experience country lane great ride non riders feel so welcome bush trail glass of wine australian bush lovely touch beautiful horses amazing experience my partner
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Paul and Fiona run an excellent horse riding experience at Jester Flat. Made us all feel at ease and ensured we all had a rewarding and very enjoyable time. Lovely environment, beautiful horses, excellent facilities and very professional. We all loved it and recommend it to everyone interested in a horse ride. Thank you to the whole Jester Flat team.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you Shane so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Jesters Flat. Everyone at Jesters tries their best to ensure the experience is a great one.
We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

After many personal trials to finally get my wife back onto a horse we could not have been in better hands for this experience.
I (having never ridden) had a fantastic time...my wife (the main point of this trip) has been completely overwhelmed by the care, attention and heartfelt feeling expressed by all the tour guides and Fiona (out hostess).
I cannot recommend this adventure and fun filled activity more highly to anyone wanting to get onto a horse for the first time or the one hundredth...
We undertook the 1 Hr Beginners followed by the afternoon Country lane tours.. brilliant and attentive tour guides for the whole time. The guides were engaging as well as fully aware of all the levels of riders (complete novices through to highly experienced). Their care and charm ensured everyone felt special on the day. The girls were an absolute credit to the company...

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your compliments.
Our wonderful staff and our hard working horses do a great job of looking after everyone that comes to Jesters Flat, no matter what their riding experience is.
We are very happy that you and your wife enjoyed yourselves and we hope you will visit us again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Wow totally impressed with the centre.
From the moment you arrive to the moment you have to leave you are made to feel so welcome by the gorgeous owners.
The set up is incredibly professional and the facilities ate fantastic.
Boots, helmets & jackets are provided and the horses are treated with amazing pride and care.
You will be matched up to a horse to suit your riding ability and experience.
The location is stunning and on your return you get to enjoy a glass of their very own wine around a quaint grassed area, gorgeous original building and big camp fire.
A great afternoon spent with five school friends and highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you Erica.
Paul and Fiona take absolute pride in providing the best possible experience for everyone coming to Jesters Flat, from the absolute beginner to the most experienced rider. Our gorgeous horses and wonderful staff make it that much easier.
Hope we get to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Our group of nine booked for the beginners one hour ride at 10.00. We had age ranges from 6 - 40+ and everyone had a blast. Jesters Flat is a great place with lovely people to match. We saw plenty of kangaroos on the ride through the forest and finished the ride toasting marshmallows on the camp fire. If you want to go horse riding whilst in Margs this is the place.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MarkB130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you Mark. It is a great activity for a group of friends and family, and there is always plenty to see when you are out in the bush.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely scenic ride with Chelsea. We were beginner riders and she was amazing. Our follow up picnic was beautiful. Fresh food, blankets and a cosey hot water bottle. I would highly reccomwnd for something different to do in the South West.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank cwhite892018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Owner at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks you for your lovely comments, Chelsea is certainly a gem, we're so fortunate to have her on our team! Look forward to seeing you back at Jesters Flat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews