We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Twilight bush riding

Excellent crew and ranch: so cosy and lovely spot! Great horses, chosen according to your riding... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Julie G
via mobile
Exceptional Place

Spent 5 days riding in woods around Jesters Flat. An excellent location with first class staff and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Zoo200
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 248 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Margaret River
from USD 69.40
More Info
from USD 87.60
More Info
from USD 108.80
More Info
from USD 76.70
More Info
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
230
17
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
17
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding warm bread hour ride tree house experienced riders riding experience country lane great ride non riders feel so welcome bush trail glass of wine australian bush lovely touch beautiful horses amazing experience my partner
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Wow totally impressed with the centre.
From the moment you arrive to the moment you have to leave you are made to feel so welcome by the gorgeous owners.
The set up is incredibly professional and the facilities ate fantastic.
Boots, helmets & jackets are provided and the horses are treated with amazing pride and care.
You will be matched up to a horse to suit your riding ability and experience.
The location is stunning and on your return you get to enjoy a glass of their very own wine around a quaint grassed area, gorgeous original building and big camp fire.
A great afternoon spent with five school friends and highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you Erica.
Paul and Fiona take absolute pride in providing the best possible experience for everyone coming to Jesters Flat, from the absolute beginner to the most experienced rider. Our gorgeous horses and wonderful staff make it that much easier.
Hope we get to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Our group of nine booked for the beginners one hour ride at 10.00. We had age ranges from 6 - 40+ and everyone had a blast. Jesters Flat is a great place with lovely people to match. We saw plenty of kangaroos on the ride through the forest and finished the ride toasting marshmallows on the camp fire. If you want to go horse riding whilst in Margs this is the place.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MarkB130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you Mark. It is a great activity for a group of friends and family, and there is always plenty to see when you are out in the bush.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely scenic ride with Chelsea. We were beginner riders and she was amazing. Our follow up picnic was beautiful. Fresh food, blankets and a cosey hot water bottle. I would highly reccomwnd for something different to do in the South West.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank cwhite892018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Owner at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks you for your lovely comments, Chelsea is certainly a gem, we're so fortunate to have her on our team! Look forward to seeing you back at Jesters Flat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Our family spent a lovely half day at this horseriding centre, just 15mins drive from Margaret River. Two of us went for 1hr beginner horse rides; the rest walked around the lovely farm & forests. We also enjoyed coffee & biscuits at the lodge, where riders were served wine and breads on their return. A lovely retreat from the tourist town!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank KimYinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you.
It is lovely to escape the crowds at times and even though we are only a short drive from Margaret River it is so serene and peaceful.
Great time to go for a ride and then sit around the campfire at Jesters Flat, with your wine and bread and maybe even a marshmallow or two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyable afternoon. The horses were clearly well taken care of, our guide made us feel v much at ease (we’re novice riders), the facilities were great - they provide riding hats and boots so you just have to turn up - and you can spot kangaroos during the ride. They also provided warm bread and wine at the end, which was a nice touch!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank CharlotteH2144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you Charlotte.
Our guides endeavour to make sure every one enjoys their time out, and our horses are valuable members of our team.
We look forward to seeing you sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews