We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Facility For ”
Review of Jesters Flat

Jesters Flat
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Wow totally impressed with the centre.
From the moment you arrive to the moment you have to leave you are made to feel so welcome by the gorgeous owners.
The set up is incredibly professional and the facilities ate fantastic.
Boots, helmets & jackets are provided and the horses are treated with amazing pride and care.
You will be matched up to a horse to suit your riding ability and experience.
The location is stunning and on your return you get to enjoy a glass of their very own wine around a quaint grassed area, gorgeous original building and big camp fire.
A great afternoon spent with five school friends and highly recommend.

Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you Erica.
Paul and Fiona take absolute pride in providing the best possible experience for everyone coming to Jesters Flat, from the absolute beginner to the most experienced rider. Our gorgeous horses and wonderful staff make it that much easier.
Hope we get to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"horse riding"
in 49 reviews
"warm bread"
in 16 reviews
"hour ride"
in 15 reviews
"tree house"
in 10 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 9 reviews
"riding experience"
in 7 reviews
"country lane"
in 4 reviews
"great ride"
in 8 reviews
"non riders"
in 3 reviews
"feel so welcome"
in 3 reviews
"bush trail"
in 3 reviews
"glass of wine"
in 10 reviews
"australian bush"
in 5 reviews
"lovely touch"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful horses"
in 4 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"my partner"
in 11 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Our group of nine booked for the beginners one hour ride at 10.00. We had age ranges from 6 - 40+ and everyone had a blast. Jesters Flat is a great place with lovely people to match. We saw plenty of kangaroos on the ride through the forest and finished the ride toasting marshmallows on the camp fire. If you want to go horse riding whilst in Margs this is the place.

Thank MarkB130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you Mark. It is a great activity for a group of friends and family, and there is always plenty to see when you are out in the bush.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely scenic ride with Chelsea. We were beginner riders and she was amazing. Our follow up picnic was beautiful. Fresh food, blankets and a cosey hot water bottle. I would highly reccomwnd for something different to do in the South West.

1  Thank cwhite892018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Owner at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks you for your lovely comments, Chelsea is certainly a gem, we're so fortunate to have her on our team! Look forward to seeing you back at Jesters Flat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Our family spent a lovely half day at this horseriding centre, just 15mins drive from Margaret River. Two of us went for 1hr beginner horse rides; the rest walked around the lovely farm & forests. We also enjoyed coffee & biscuits at the lodge, where riders were served wine and breads on their return. A lovely retreat from the tourist town!

1  Thank KimYinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you.
It is lovely to escape the crowds at times and even though we are only a short drive from Margaret River it is so serene and peaceful.
Great time to go for a ride and then sit around the campfire at Jesters Flat, with your wine and bread and maybe even a marshmallow or two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyable afternoon. The horses were clearly well taken care of, our guide made us feel v much at ease (we’re novice riders), the facilities were great - they provide riding hats and boots so you just have to turn up - and you can spot kangaroos during the ride. They also provided warm bread and wine at the end, which was a nice touch!

Thank CharlotteH2144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JestersFlat, Front Office Manager at Jesters Flat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you Charlotte.
Our guides endeavour to make sure every one enjoys their time out, and our horses are valuable members of our team.
We look forward to seeing you sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jesters Flat also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Jesters Flat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing