We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bridgefield Guest House
Ranked #12 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights.

As you can see from the attached pic the rooms are absolutely beautiful. this is the one we stayed in. It was quiet and a beautiful touch when we advised we were arrived late in the evening they had the room heater on and our heated mattress turned on.

I would highly recommend this to couples as we had chocolates and wine on arrival and a spa to utilise.

The only thing that would make this stay better is if they included breakfast but then there is so much to choose from and being so close to the centre there is so many choices.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank My4littlepigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Bridgefield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Accommodation is quite comfortable,there is a lovey warm fire in the common lounge. Located on the main street close to all the amenities, although it is a tad noisy early morning. Staff are very helpful and friendly.Good value for money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

The rooms were very pokey. The noise you could here from other guests in their rooms was pretty bad. The restaurant adjoining the guest house was extremely noisy, with the banging of pots, plates and customer noise. Upon checkout this was mentioned to the person at reception. These comments were greeted with more or less a humdrum attitude. And the highway noise first thing in the morning was very loud. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: Possibly the rooms on the upper floors on the other side of the complex. Not the side we were on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay in the cabin, there was enough room to fit our porta cot. It's a gorgeous, charming hotel.
Great location in town, with a beautiful restaurant on the side. we would defiantly stay again when visiting town.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed three days, and found the building, as well as the setting out (period pice furnishings) to be quite charming. However the cleaning left something to be desired. Under the bed there was ample dust as were there some dusty areas of the room with some cobwebs in the corridor and far too many in the small enclosed garden (which was otherwise perfect for morning coffee and meditation). We were a bit disappointed that on Easter Monday there was no housekeeping service as it was a public holiday (they didn't tell us that condition in advance which seems unfair). Aside from the cleaning the hotel is very well maintained and comfortable. The internet was also quite impossible when the hotel was full.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chefcrsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.8 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
255 reviews
0.5 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.5 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,008 reviews
5.3 km away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
528 reviews
0.0 km away
Admiral Stirling Inn
Admiral Stirling Inn
#14 of 20 in Margaret River
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Margaret River

Been to Bridgefield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgefield Guest House

Address: 73 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: $122 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgefield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgefield Guest House Margaret River is a National Trust listed property and is a great place for travellers. Bridgefield is centrally located, close to the river walk trails, shops and restaurants. All tour operators pick up from our carpark. All rooms are ensuite. There are tea and coffee facilities. Log fire in winter. Reverse cycle aircon in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Bridgefield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgefield Guest House Hotel Margaret River
Bridgefield Guest House Margaret River, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing