We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Allan B

The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
From the moment we stepped through the doorway of this luxurious historical homestead until the end of our stay a week later, all the staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful, always ensuring that our stay was comfortable and memorable.
Our room was well-appointed and comfortable, and the lovely gardens are beautifully laid out, complete with well-placed seats for relaxation or reflection.
The breakfasts (both continental and cooked) were great, with something for everyone (the omelettes were amazing!).
We will look forward to next time we stay there!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maike Lawrence-Brown Assistant Manager, Other at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear allanbX8643RY,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time here. I will pass on your wonderful comments to our team. The best reward for all of us within the Basildene family is a lovely review like yours!
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Team Basildene ♥

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Courtyard King Spa Room at the Prideau's of Margaret River
AU$299
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
1.8 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$230
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
A photo of our twin-share motel rooms!
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free parking
Pool
AU$183
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$205
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
2.6 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Margarets Beach Resort
AU$218
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.8 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
VIEW OF THE COURTYARD THROUGH THE WINDOW
AU$137
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$220
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Margaret River
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveller rating
1,072
121
28
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,072
121
28
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones parting gift champagne suite magnificent gardens afternoon tea journey home butter and jam breakfast room old world charm beautiful room coffee machine beautiful place to stay sitting room excellent breakfast bbq facilities little touches margaret river region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A very wonderful ❤️ 💖 place to stay, very friendly staff and beautiful gardens, and the accommodation was fantastic 😀 we were a bit sad 😔 to leave the place, has got a lot of history behind the property. We even had a place to park our caravan and it was very secure.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dhirendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maike Lawrence-Brown Assistant Manager, Other at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 425dhirendrap,

Thank you! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we are so grateful for your excellent rating!
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Team Basildene ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2024

A small boutique apartment hotel. Beautiful rooms and garden. Service was exemplary especially from Becky who went beyond expected service including providing us all the best dining places. Complimentary afternoon tea was great. Also a couple of warm scones with butter and strawberry jam to take away during early morning checkout was fantastic gesture.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DownunderMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maike Lawrence-Brown Assistant Manager, Other at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DownunderMelbourne,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Manor experience. It is wonderful to read that the team made your stay exceptional and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Team Basildene ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2024 via mobile

Love this place. Room was spacious, well appointed with a beautiful view over the stunning garden and refreshed to perfection each day. Breakfast was fabulous and the staff were very friendly. Location was excellant - very close to shops and staff were very helpful in getting a reservation to the best restaurant in town. We had a wonderful six days

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maike Lawrence-Brown Assistant Manager, Other at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Philip H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. I will pass your feedback onto our team, I'm sure they will all appreciate that. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Team Basildene ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2024

Friendly staff. A generous stay.Made you feel very comfortable. Would definitely recommend. Use of laundry an added bonus . Upon leaving the gift of scones for our journey just topped it off. Beds comfortable, private balcony. A heritage house but appeared modern

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank josephineb728
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maike Lawrence-Brown Assistant Manager, Other at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear josephineb728,

Wonderful to hear you had such a lovely time! Thank you for your stay at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, we hope to be able to welcome you back one day soon.

Warm regards,
Team Basildene ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2024

We had the best time. First time back since the renovations and it was fabulous to see. However, Danielle on the front desk was amazing. She couldn’t have done enough for us. Very friendly. Amazing attention to detail. Gave us ideas of walks to go on. Did our dinner reservations. She does an outstanding job. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pye45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maike Lawrence-Brown Assistant Manager, Other at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pye45,

What a fabulous review! It is a joy to hear that you had a lovely time at Basildene Manor. I will pass on your kind comments to our team with a special mention to our amazing Daniela at Reception! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as delightful as the previous one.

Warm regards,
Team Basildene ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews