We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Diana L

Historic Hideaway or Modern Manor!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024via mobile
The perfect place to put down the electronics and 'Smell the Roses' and gardenias in the beautifully manicured garden from yester year.
Modern facilities with a touch of history.
All staff, including cleaning and horticulture, were friendly and reflected an enjoyment in guest welfare and enjoyment of the experience within the manor.
Breakfast was lovely, and a range of on-site experiences are available, from swimming, BBQ's or quiet games. The one regret, we were only overnight and couldn't experience all the Manor had to offer fully!
Thank you for the delicious scones. What a treat. 🙏
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: A file of places to eat can be found in one of the sitting rooms, helpful for planning dinners.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maike Lawrence-Brown Assistant Manager, Other at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this review
Responded 9 Apr 2024
Dear B4044HBdianal,

What a fabulous review! It is a joy to hear that you had a lovely time at Basildene Manor. I will pass on your kind comments to our team, they will be thrilled! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as delightful as the previous one.

Warm regards,
Basildene Team ♥

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Courtyard King Spa Room at the Prideau's of Margaret River
AU$253
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$230
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$205
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
2.6 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
3 Bedroom Cabin
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Margarets Beach Resort
AU$217
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.8 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Margaret River
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveller rating
1,072
121
28
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,072
121
28
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones parting gift champagne suite magnificent gardens afternoon tea journey home butter and jam breakfast room old world charm beautiful room coffee machine beautiful place to stay sitting room excellent breakfast bbq facilities little touches margaret river region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Basildene Manor is a beautiful place to stay in Margeret River. The gardens are gorgeous, pool is cute and nice to hang out around. The rooms are newly renovated, comfy beds and new bathrooms. The breakfast was delicious and scones on check out awesome! Highly recommended place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank larac273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maike Lawrence-Brown Assistant Manager, Other at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear larac273,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Manor stay. We are all so delighted that you have enjoyed the experience and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Basildene Team ♥


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

The grounds of Basildene manor are stunning, with the roses, hedges and fruit trees. The staff are very attentive and friendly and always willing to accommodate every request, regardless of how trivial it is. The rooms themselves are very comfortable, and cosy. 10/10 do recommend

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maike Lawrence-Brown Assistant Manager, Other at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear K7765UYhenryr,

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your feedback. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Basildene Team ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

The rooms are luxurious, breakfast is delicious and all the staff are amazing.

I would highly recommend staying here if you decide to visit the beautiful margaret river region.

The entire grounds is also worth taking in as they are beautifully presented.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maike Lawrence-Brown Assistant Manager, Other at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear R4424QXjackh,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Basildene Manor and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Basildene Team ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

We had an incredible stay! The staff were so accommodating and helpful, the grounds are absolutely beautiful and the manor itself is very comfortable and stylish, particularly the beds and pillows! There were a lot of lovely personal touches that made the stay that little bit more special. Thank you to all the staff for a perfect weekend away.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zhendra19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maike Lawrence-Brown Assistant Manager, Other at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dearzhendra19,

Thank you for taking the time to write an incredible review! I will pass your feedback onto our team, I'm sure they will all appreciate that. ♥ We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Basildene Team ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Travelled as a family for a milestone birthday. The Manor certainly met and exceeded our expectations. Everyone was welcoming and could not do enough for us. Location and grounds were delightful. We explored Bassleton, the two capes, a few wineries and one of the caves in the region. So much more to see and do we will be returning.
Highly recommend this location and accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maike Lawrence-Brown Assistant Manager, Other at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear maureengR9277DV,

We could not be happier about your compliments! Thank you so very much for sharing. Basildene Team is delighted that you have enjoyed the experience and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Basildene Team ♥



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews