We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mary P
Ballymena, United Kingdom

Peaceful Location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2024
Our room was located beside the car park and very handy for the garden and pool. The room was spacious and clean and equipped with a fridge, glasses, tea/coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. There were more than enough electricity sockets. It’s the little things that make a difference and in this case it was a drying towel for the glasses and cups.
The property and rooms are clean and well maintained, although the pool could have benefited for a bit of leaf clearing, a number of guests came and had a look and then left without a swim.
The motel is generally peaceful and relaxing, however during our stay we were woken by continuous banging and thudding on the door of a nearby room, this is not the motel’s fault but that doesn’t make for a pleasant awakening.
The property is located just a bit too far from the town to make it a comfortable walk, it does have an on-site restaurant which is open 5 nights a week. Breakfast is also available for $25, as we didn’t have breakfast I don’t know if this is value for money.
Stay Margaret River is fine for a short visit to the town, however the rooms and bathrooms would definitely benefit from an update.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$524
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$524
0.6 km from Stay Margaret River
Free parking
Pool
AU$291
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Courtyard King Spa Room at the Prideau's of Margaret River
AU$289
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$289
1.2 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
VIEW OF THE COURTYARD THROUGH THE WINDOW
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$186
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$191
  • Algotels
7.4 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Margaret River
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
498
494
153
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
498
494
153
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf willow grill good size tea and coffee three nights comfy bed the main street town motel accommodation kettle region bbq birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Positives- the room was clean and the staff very friendly. The restaurant provided a nice breakfast and the evening meal was of a good standard.
Negative - I am at a loss as to how it can class itself as a 4 star motel. We had a Queen bedroom. The facilities were really basic; the bathroom had hand/body wash but no other lotions. The shower had a plastic shower curtain and a wooden plinth nailed to the floor to separate it from the rest of the room. There was no housekeeping provided so any dirty cups/glasses had to be washed in the bathroom sink. We felt we were back in our backpacking days. Definitely will not be returning.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MonicaandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024 via mobile

We were 4 ladies and booked a 2 bedroom place. We paid $1000 for 3 nights so not cheap. Not good value for money. It was probably meant for a family with 2 small kids as the twin room was tiny with tiny beds and our feet were hanging off the end and we aren’t that tall. Back door off the main bedroom was not secure no locking door just a chain lock. No kitchen sink was the worst thing and didn’t make any sense. So you had to get water from the bathroom sink and couldn’t do any washing up. You have to take your dirty dishes to the camp kitchen and swap them for clean. Very inconvenient. Filtered water available in reception to fill your bottles but closed at night. There was no daily service and our towels were disgusting by day 2. We did meet this little guy by the pool though.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vickiandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2023 via mobile

Located five minutes out of the centre of the township of Margret River. A collection of about 50 cabins all well kept and maintained. Comfortable inside with options on bed sizes and room sizes.

Walking tracks around the premises and bike tracks across the road. Everything worked in the room. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

There is a restaurant on site as well as a pool and plenty of places to sit and relax in a bushland setting.

Room tip: Avoid peak holidays. Opt for a king bed.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CraigH0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023

Good value. Location was great, about 10 min walk to the main strip of town. Self contained room in beautiful scenery and a few things to do such as giant chess board, small playground and mini golf. Dinner was excellent at the restaurant on site. Only small issues- mattresses were quite hard and the breakfast is advertised as buffet however it is not buffet everyday. Seems like alternate days are buffet, otherwise they are just ordered from a menu.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2023

We have stayed here several times and love it . The staff are all so friendly ,fabulous food and great location . We always stay in a king room which is large and very comfortable with lovely outdoor seating

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank norrey434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews