We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kate G
Perth, Australia

Short walk to town centre

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Oct 2023
Good value. Location was great, about 10 min walk to the main strip of town. Self contained room in beautiful scenery and a few things to do such as giant chess board, small playground and mini golf. Dinner was excellent at the restaurant on site. Only small issues- mattresses were quite hard and the breakfast is advertised as buffet however it is not buffet everyday. Seems like alternate days are buffet, otherwise they are just ordered from a menu.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$528
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Stay Margaret River
Free parking
Pool
The Courtyard King Spa Room at the Prideau's of Margaret River
AU$288
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
VIEW OF THE COURTYARD THROUGH THE WINDOW
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$246
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$165
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Priceline
7.4 km from Stay Margaret River
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Margaret River
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
498
494
153
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
498
494
153
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf willow grill good size tea and coffee three nights comfy bed the main street town motel accommodation kettle region bbq birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2023

We have stayed here several times and love it . The staff are all so friendly ,fabulous food and great location . We always stay in a king room which is large and very comfortable with lovely outdoor seating

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank norrey434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2023

First appearances is how unkept the ‘garden’ is. The beds are hard & uncomfortable with springs. The room TV is tiny & no pay TV at all. DVD’s are all out of date. Shower needs a hose rather than fixed shower head & needs screens. Not a shower curtain. Everything needs a lot of attention. Restaurant food was delicious. Maître de was abrupt. No service to the room even though we we’re staying 3 nights but paying for 2 - $426. Very expensive.
Would not recommend for price paid. 3 star only.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Meryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2023 via mobile

Very quiet and well-located. Full breakfast is amazing! The perfect place to Stay in M.R. My wife and I stay here every year. There are so many things to do in MR.
The staff is very friendly, always smiling. The room is spacious and the bed super comfy.

Room tip: Heaps of parking spots. A nice pool to enjoy in the summer.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cesaro2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2023

Underwhelming to say the least. We expected much better and were disappointed to end up in what was little more than an average motel. The room was small but clean with a tiny bathroom and shower. A major disappointment was that the restaurant was closed for both breakfast and dinner as a large group had made a block booking, so we had to look elsewhere to eat. The highlight was that the outside was full of raucous cockatoos and little inquisitive bandicoots. But expensive for what it offered.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2023

Mature age female receptionist very rude and unwelcoming .
Rooms very tired but reasonably clean.
Very expensive for quality of motel
Breakfast menu adequate but fresh fruit and muffins,croissants or pastries would be welcomed.
Dinner menu very expensive for for size of portions as they are tappa size.
Would like daily servicing .


Room tip: No daily servicing No pool towels in room
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews