We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Great service!”
Review of Arc of Iris

Arc of Iris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 46
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are Margaret Rivers oldest restaurant! and have been delighting both locals and visitors for over 26 years! Our look is character and eclectic although we have an extensive refurb planned for this winter (sept 2018) and our focus is all on the food, wine and service bringing you an unrivalled experience. We specialise in luxury cuts of free range meat with local wines, fresh seafood and Italian pasta as well as that famous Duck and Pork and that sought after 800g prime ribeye steak. With a reputation for excellent food and welcoming service, you'll find us at the top end of the main street in Margaret River and we are currently open from 5pm Tuesday to Saturday. We are Fully licensed and our great wine list is drawn from Margaret River local wineries. If you're looking for an exceptional dining experience to bring you back time and time again join us at The Arc of Iris and discover why we have been around for 26 years when so many others come and go.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

First time here and... Yum! Really enjoyed dinner at Arc of Iris. We shared the pork belly & the beef fillet! Both cooked perfectly! Staff are amazing! Love this place will definitely be back!

Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Owner at Arc of Iris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you Jackie for your high commendation of our staff. They work hard and it is always so nice when this is appreciated and recognised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Lived up to expectations from the reviews! We had a really delicious meal accompanied by excellent local wines. Best for me, and such a delight to find among the specials, was the blood pudding. Very friendly and efficient service in homely surrounds.

Thank MillyMMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Owner at Arc of Iris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you Milly, a delicious meal accompanied with superb local wines is exactly what we aim to deliver. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

this restaurant was recommended by our host at Rosewod guesthouse and was absolutely superb. Thre old saying of leave the best to last is so true as tomorrow we have to leave the area.
Thew duck and Barramundi were both superb and I would suggest it should be rated up there with other rated reataurants in my my home town of Sydney.
Staff were great and the prices were reasonable

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Owner at Arc of Iris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you Graeme for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure to make your last night so enjoyable for you. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Not sure about the decor . Shabby chic.
Food could not be faulted. Venison was terrific. The prices do make you pause a bit. But heh it's margaret river

Thank alanog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Owner at Arc of Iris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review, as you will have noted, hence your comment on the quality of our food. Our Venison is local and free range as is all of our meat. Obviously that comes at a price. Top quality meat is expensive to source and we do not market ourselves as a cheap restaurant but a quality one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

2nd visit in 3 weeks the best place to eat in Margaret River. Outstanding chef and staff. My favourite bottle of red waiting on the table for me. Weather was shocking and this place made up for it. See you again soon.

Thank Davo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Owner at Arc of Iris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you Davo for your fabulous review, yes the weather has been shockingly wet, even for winter , we are all so glad that we somewhat made up for that for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arc of Iris also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Arc of Iris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing