We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Back Porch Bella overlooking red gum forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Porch Bella overlooking red gum forest
Twilight Front Porch Bella overlooking gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Back Porch Bella overlooking red gum forest
Twilight
Front Porch Bella overlooking gardens
Entrance to Property
Kangaroos on viewed sunrise/sunset
Heaps of wineries surround you! (5 - 50mins drive)
Dining
Childrens Cubby & Playground
Queen Bedroom 1 Bella
Bella Retreat Bedroom 2
Bella Retreat Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Bella Retreat Nightime Dining
Toasting the view!
Bella Retreat Alfresco Dining
Fun on our tyre swing!
Toasting Marshmallows!
Stained Glass Bella Retreat
Winter walks
Buddha
Our local - Redgate Beach (8 mins drive)
Bella Retreat Pot Belly Stove for those cold winter nights!
Blue Wrens often found in the garden
Garden paths
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joby-pert...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a big family of 6 adults and 6 children during April school holidays. We enjoyed every minute, there was so much room and space for everyone. Gorgeous views /relaxing atmosphere.Close to shops Margaret river town. There is everything to make your stay more than comfortable including lots of family activities , games ,especially for kids. Star family accommodation at an affordable price.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Bella Retreat and appreciated our amenities. Its always so nice when guests take the time to post a review so thank you and would love to see you all back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor B
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect country retreat”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in Forestview Escape and name is absolutly correct. Excellent facilities and location was ideal and was able to watch the wildlife without leaving the comfort of the verandah. The young choldren had plenty of facilities with the trampoline being a big hit and loved watching the kangaroos. Being a party of 12 with one baby we still felt we had plenty of room in the two houses. Recommended for nature lovers, especially those woth young children in their party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review Trevor. So very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again!
All the best
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabrina20...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great family house”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Thank you Belinda for the great week we had in your beautiful house. It was very quiet in the middle of the forest with kangaroos and birds around. It 's a very spacious house clean with load of space and facilities for everyone. The kitchen is huge with 2 fridges! The outdoor area was fantastic and the kids had lot of fun with the 2 nice playgrounds. You fill at home and relax. We would definitively come back.
Thank you.
Sabrina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the nice suronding in the forest
Liked least: the flag to find he entry as it was hard to find at night time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thank you so much Sabrina for taking the time to post this review. So glad you and the children enjoyed our facilities and wildlife!
We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen A
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value for money”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights with friends from America there was 13 of us all together. What a great holiday home we were all blown away but how well set out both houses were. Our American friends got to see kangaroos every evening. 5 mins from the Main Street and facilities at the house was amazing. We will be back as it was so well priced for what you got. Facilities were well looked after and very clean it was a gem

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

14 of us recently stayed in both of the houses for a long weekend. Bella Retreat being the bigger of the 2 and Forrestview being the smaller modern cottage. 5 mins drive into town and we did a wine tour whilst we were down there and they picked us up from the house. Great place to stay with a large group and kids would love it too with the assault course, playground and trampoline. Fill your car up with shopping and head down for a relaxing stay and soak up the Margaret River vibe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your wine tour was a hit! We would love to welcome you back again!
All the best
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 204
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing