We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning winery with amazing groups”
Review of Voyager Estate

Voyager Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 78 - USD 109
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wine has always been the hero in our Restaurant. The 7-course Discovery Menu is our signature experience; each course is inspired by one of our wines. Head chef, Santiago Fernandez and his team also take inspiration from the vineyards and winemaking process in creating dishes that bring a small part of our Estate to the table. Our 4-course Discovery Menu is a taster of the 7-course, for those with limited time, either matched to our recommendations or selected from our extensive wine list. We were delighted to be awarded one Hat as part of the 2018 Good Food Guide Awards. As our menus are a journey of discovery, we recommend you don’t view the menu in advance but if you can’t wait, take a sneak peek at the latest seasonal 7-course and 4-course menus on our website.
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful grounds with rose gardens, maze hedges, walks and grasses areas for picnics. Wine tasting is a little privies than others but as a one off is well worth a visit just to see the beautiful surroundings

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank cdavids3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerEstate, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Thank you cdavids3 for the positive review.

Kind regards,

Adam Elton
Wine Room Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2019

With a fabulous setting the gardens being a joy to walk around. The impressive entrance leads you into the wine tasting area and then you make your way to the restaurant. The restaurant is very elegant, a lovely ambiance that sets up a spectacular lunch. The presentation of the food was like a painting, something that stays in your mind for some time, the tastes sublime. A delight to spend a few hours in this restaurant, thoroughly enjoyable and would certainly recommend to anybody travelling to the area as a must do.g

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alastair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerEstate, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear Alastair4

Thank you for your review and recommendation, we are delighted you enjoyed your day at the Estate, we will pass your comments on to the kitchen and wine room teams.

Kind regards
Andrew Dickinson
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Driving into the estate was amazing. When we walked into the winery, we thought we were in the wine region in France. It was a great experience even if you weren't a wine buff.

The variety of wines were many and would suit even the most particular wine taster.

Everything about this winery was first class. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Voyager.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank wilbur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerEstate, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear Wilbur12

Thank you for taking the time to review the Estate, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and found the experience relaxing and the variety of wines on offer ample.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Estate again in the near future.

Regards
Andrew Dickinson
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

We spent a lovely day at the vineyard. A tour was booked in the morning around the estate. Our tour guide Sean was very informative and made the experience enjoyable.
This was followed by the degustation lunch with matching wines. The food and service were great. An enjoyable and unforgettable experience. Would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Ritakliro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerEstate, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear Ritakliro

Thank you for reviewing the Estate and we are pleased you found the tour and lunch and enjoyable experience. Also thanks for the special mention of Sean and the restaurant experience, we are very lucky to have a great team at the Estate that strive to deliver a memorable experience to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Estate in the near future.

Regards
Andrew Dickinson
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Went to the Voyager after prebooking the 7 course taster menu. Beautiful surroundings and a stunning restaurant. Our dietary requirements were taken before being seated. This was a special meal with every course being complimented by a wine of the voyagers choice. Ok this meal isn’t cheap but for an extra special choice is lovely. Every course we had was served to perfection. So enjoyed it, worth every penny. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerEstate, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Hello Karen
Thanks so much for the recommendation, I'm really pleased you enjoyed our 7-course menu. Head chef Santi works really hard to ensure our wines are beautifully paired with the menu. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us.
Kind regards
Janine Carter, Cellar Door manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voyager Estate also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Voyager Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.