We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llewellin's Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 120*
USD 113*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 204*
USD 166*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 125*
USD 109*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
412
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostswelcome drinkwine tourcrispy baconfreshly baked muffinsgourmet breakfastbird feedersspa roomother gueststhree roomsmargaret river regioncheese platterglass of winerooms are beautifully appointedpoached pearresident kangaroovasse virgin
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My fiance (then girlfriend) and I spent a long weekend in Margaret River and had an unforgettable experience at Llewellin's Guest House. I had arranged this weekend months in advance as it was the special weekend where I proposed. Jo and James helped make this weekend very special. When we arrived later than expected, they were waiting up for us and welcomed us in to their beautiful property. It is very small and cozy surrounded by lush land, trees, and a small garden out back with hammocks for napping. After arriving they helped us book a great meal at Must restaurant and guided us to the beach for sunset, about a five minute drive away. Their location could not be better as its a few minutes from everything, including downtown and all the wineries. They were very helpful in the post proposal festivities in helping arrange for a bottle of champagne, flowers, and candles waiting for our arrival upon returning to our room. They really pay attention to all the details. The rooms are comfy with nice french style interior design and very nice bathrooms with tv and wi fi internet, they also had a large collection of dvds to borrow for free. Most important than anything, is there unbelievable breakfast. It is a massive spread and so delicious. I would recommend Llewellin most for couples and it is romantic. Thanks again Jo and James for such an amazing memory; next time we must spend more time!

Room Tip: We stayed in the corner spa room which was great if you like a larger bathroom and were around the corner from the car for easy access in/out. There are only three rooms so all are very nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cchen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

As I had a four day business trip planned for the South West region of WA, I was looking for centrally based accommodation that would provide a sensible commute between customers. Llewellins was perfectly positioned and I was fortunate enough to secure the three nights accommodation required. The entire experience was perfectly geared for my business trip, A delicious gourmet breakfast to start the day and an immaculate, comfortable room to return to at the end of a busy day, Joanna and James run an impeccable business and are totally deserving of the accolades won to date. I could not recommend their establishment more highly for anyone travelling in the South West for business,

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Llewellins guest house is the very best bed and breakfast that we have ever stayed out. If they have availability, don't hesitate to book it!

We stayed here in January on a last minute holiday booking. After reading the reviews and seeing the rating we decided it sounded exactly what we wanted. The experience totally exceeded our expectations.

Due to a power outage in the area we weren't able to call ahead and check last minute availability for the night, so we took a gamble and showed up unannounced. Althought wr felt a bit awkward driving into the property, Joanna came out to meet us and instantly put us at ease, letting us take the third and luckily available room.

Everything about this experience was top notch. James and Joanna were outstanding hosts. I always get a litle nervous about bnb hosts bring a bit too full on, but they are the perfect mix of obliging host- hospitable and welcoming, with excellent recommendations, buyable to give you personal space.

Everything about the experience was high quality and well done. The personal touches were excellent and the highlits of our time at the property included
- absolutely delicious breakfasts. Eggs with truffle oil was a real treat. As we ended upstaging three nights I got to sample all the hit dishes served up by James. However, the local yoghurt, delicious fruit salad, fresh juice, local compote and freshlybaked muffins would be enough to satisfy and decadent enough, even without the delicious hot meal.
- rooms were lovely with an enormous bathroom- this was in the most budget of the rooms
- 2 hammocks on site down in the bush garden the foot of the property were perfect in the shade for an afternoon relax before heading out for more food
- a taste of James's home made port was delicious!
- excellent shower experience ( pi know that sounds like I might be going overboard) but the shower head was large Nd free flowing and the shower was stocked with beautiful local soaps and washes

The location is 5 minutes away from the Margaret river town, about the same to the beach and great for day trips to the south for the lighthouse. There's no reason to stay in the actual township- living here for a few days with the local birds and wildlife was far more authentic!

We loved our stay and have already talked it up so much that we've got a few people planning trips from Sydney already!

Room Tip: All three rooms were lovely- just choose based on your budget
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyBolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Llewellin's at the end of October 2011 and we had two rooms booked. We loved it! It was not only the great location of the guesthouse, the nice and big garden, the complementary bottle of wine, the spotless clean rooms, the stylish, luxury and quality furnishing, the DVD selection and TV flat screen – there was more.

You see and feel the passion for hospitality in whatever Joanna and James are doing, which makes you feel good and special. Listen to James when he is talking about food (and wine) and you immediately get excited and can’t wait until next morning when he is preparing his gourmet breakfast (best muffins we have ever tasted).

We used the complementary evening drop off into Margaret River and Joanna and James gave us good tips for restaurants in town. James even came with us into the bottle shop to guide us through the great wines they are offering in Margaret River.

We experienced James’ passion for wine when we booked a wine tour with him and weren’t disappointed. He took us to a private wine tasting to one of his friends and we had a wonderful time there tasting the wine and listening to the information and stories the winemaker told us.

Even on the evening we decided to stay at the guest house and to use the nice veranda to prepare our own snack consisting of bread, cold cuts and cheese, Joanna and James made sure that we had everything we needed.

The Margaret River region is a beauty spot and staying there with Joanna and James at Llewellin's is the cherry on the cake.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at Llewellin's for three days for our Honeymoon in Jan and it was Amazing! On arrival we were welcomed by Joanna and little Lilly and were shown to our room. We stayed in the spa room which was roomy, beautiful decor and spotlessly clean - there was also a candle burning which was so lovely! They had also put a bottle of bubbly on ice for us! James cooked breakfast for us each morning - which is the best breakfast we have ever had!!! fresh fruit, muffins, toast and then your choice of eggs- so yummy!! Would also highly recommend James' wine tour! James and Joanna have it spot on - everything about this place is amazing - we cannot wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Spa room - would highly recommend, but I know each of the rooms are lovely!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews