We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get much better than this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Llewellin's Guest House
Ranked #1 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It doesn't get much better than this”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

It's all been said by previous visitors and we have nothing to add really. Perfect, perfect, perfect. James and Joanna are the most accomplished hosts. Stay here. You wont be sorry. James - can I please have your recipe for white chocolate and raspberry muffins?

Room Tip: All three rooms are lovely. We stayed in the Garden Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singapore_expats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
315
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My fiance (then girlfriend) and I spent a long weekend in Margaret River and had an unforgettable experience at Llewellin's Guest House. I had arranged this weekend months in advance as it was the special weekend where I proposed. Jo and James helped make this weekend very special. When we arrived later than expected, they were waiting up for us and welcomed us in to their beautiful property. It is very small and cozy surrounded by lush land, trees, and a small garden out back with hammocks for napping. After arriving they helped us book a great meal at Must restaurant and guided us to the beach for sunset, about a five minute drive away. Their location could not be better as its a few minutes from everything, including downtown and all the wineries. They were very helpful in the post proposal festivities in helping arrange for a bottle of champagne, flowers, and candles waiting for our arrival upon returning to our room. They really pay attention to all the details. The rooms are comfy with nice french style interior design and very nice bathrooms with tv and wi fi internet, they also had a large collection of dvds to borrow for free. Most important than anything, is there unbelievable breakfast. It is a massive spread and so delicious. I would recommend Llewellin most for couples and it is romantic. Thanks again Jo and James for such an amazing memory; next time we must spend more time!

Room Tip: We stayed in the corner spa room which was great if you like a larger bathroom and were around the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cchen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

As I had a four day business trip planned for the South West region of WA, I was looking for centrally based accommodation that would provide a sensible commute between customers. Llewellins was perfectly positioned and I was fortunate enough to secure the three nights accommodation required. The entire experience was perfectly geared for my business trip, A delicious gourmet breakfast to start the day and an immaculate, comfortable room to return to at the end of a busy day, Joanna and James run an impeccable business and are totally deserving of the accolades won to date. I could not recommend their establishment more highly for anyone travelling in the South West for business,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Llewellins guest house is the very best bed and breakfast that we have ever stayed out. If they have availability, don't hesitate to book it!

We stayed here in January on a last minute holiday booking. After reading the reviews and seeing the rating we decided it sounded exactly what we wanted. The experience totally exceeded our expectations.

Due to a power outage in the area we weren't able to call ahead and check last minute availability for the night, so we took a gamble and showed up unannounced. Althought wr felt a bit awkward driving into the property, Joanna came out to meet us and instantly put us at ease, letting us take the third and luckily available room.

Everything about this experience was top notch. James and Joanna were outstanding hosts. I always get a litle nervous about bnb hosts bring a bit too full on, but they are the perfect mix of obliging host- hospitable and welcoming, with excellent recommendations, buyable to give you personal space.

Everything about the experience was high quality and well done. The personal touches were excellent and the highlits of our time at the property included
- absolutely delicious breakfasts. Eggs with truffle oil was a real treat. As we ended upstaging three nights I got to sample all the hit dishes served up by James. However, the local yoghurt, delicious fruit salad, fresh juice, local compote and freshlybaked muffins would be enough to satisfy and decadent enough, even without the delicious hot meal.
- rooms were lovely with an enormous bathroom- this was in the most budget of the rooms
- 2 hammocks on site down in the bush garden the foot of the property were perfect in the shade for an afternoon relax before heading out for more food
- a taste of James's home made port was delicious!
- excellent shower experience ( pi know that sounds like I might be going overboard) but the shower head was large Nd free flowing and the shower was stocked with beautiful local soaps and washes

The location is 5 minutes away from the Margaret river town, about the same to the beach and great for day trips to the south for the lighthouse. There's no reason to stay in the actual township- living here for a few days with the local birds and wildlife was far more authentic!

We loved our stay and have already talked it up so much that we've got a few people planning trips from Sydney already!

Room Tip: All three rooms were lovely- just choose based on your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyBolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Llewellin's at the end of October 2011 and we had two rooms booked. We loved it! It was not only the great location of the guesthouse, the nice and big garden, the complementary bottle of wine, the spotless clean rooms, the stylish, luxury and quality furnishing, the DVD selection and TV flat screen – there was more.

You see and feel the passion for hospitality in whatever Joanna and James are doing, which makes you feel good and special. Listen to James when he is talking about food (and wine) and you immediately get excited and can’t wait until next morning when he is preparing his gourmet breakfast (best muffins we have ever tasted).

We used the complementary evening drop off into Margaret River and Joanna and James gave us good tips for restaurants in town. James even came with us into the bottle shop to guide us through the great wines they are offering in Margaret River.

We experienced James’ passion for wine when we booked a wine tour with him and weren’t disappointed. He took us to a private wine tasting to one of his friends and we had a wonderful time there tasting the wine and listening to the information and stories the winemaker told us.

Even on the evening we decided to stay at the guest house and to use the nice veranda to prepare our own snack consisting of bread, cold cuts and cheese, Joanna and James made sure that we had everything we needed.

The Margaret River region is a beauty spot and staying there with Joanna and James at Llewellin's is the cherry on the cake.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
3.8 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
6.4 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
4.7 km away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
5.7 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
5.5 km away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llewellin's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llewellin's Guest House

Property: Llewellin's Guest House
Address: 64 Yates Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price range (per night): $195 - $261
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llewellin's is a luxury guest house in Margaret River for adults. Ideally located 10 minutes drive between town, world class beaches, the golf course and famous wineries. Llewellin's is a romantic destination for couples, specialising in gourmet breakfasts created by our resident chef. Set in 8.5 acres of native bushland, surrounded by peppermint trees and wild life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Llewellin's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llewellin's Guest House Margaret River, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing