We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redgate Beach Escape
Nearby Hotels
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 132*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 126*
USD 107*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 172*
USD 132*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
USD 166*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
47
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful spotsized bedroomsmargaret river town centreperfect locationcomfortable staychaletearwigsbushwinerieshosts
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in the Bussell chalet, and it was a wonderfully peaceful and spectacularly beautiful stay. The views from all rooms, including the shower, are amazing! Views of the rugged WA coastline, and glorious sunsets are in abundance.

The chalets are well equipped with almost everything you need - although, it would be useful to pack mozzie repellant and tissues. The BBQ is great for cooking up some of the local produce, and the outdoor furniture setting is perfect for enjoying a relaxing cuppa whilst taking in the scenery.

The bathrooms are perfectly adequate, and previous reviews about the lack of space should be taken with a grain of salt. There is a vanity cabinet with 4 small drawers and a cupboard underneath for storing toiletries.

The chalets are very private, and whilst Bussell does have a driveway running in front of it, there is only 1 other chalet accessible from this driveway, so previous comments about privacy should also be taken with a grain of salt. Particularly given that there are only 4 chalets on-site.

We also requested a cot and high-chair to use while we were there, which was organised no trouble at all. Even linen and gorgeous little baby blankets for the cot were provided.

Unfortunately we didn't get to meet Roger during our stay, but all correspondence with him prior to and during our stay was excellent, and he went out of his way to assist us wherever possible.

Thanks for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrissieKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed at Redgate Beach escape in one of their 4 self catering chalets for 2 nights over summer. Even though there are 3 other chalets around they are a good distance away each one faces a different direction - our chalet had amazing views of the coast.

We found the chalet well equipped with a fully stocked kitchen and dvds/games and loads of tourist information for the area. The location is right in the wilderness overlooking the coast with no other sign of life in sight (unless you count the WA creepy crawlies outside). It takes a few minutes to drive into the township of Margaret River and is central to most of the Margaret River region sights.

Food tip - there aren't that many restaurants open for dinner (most of the wineries have restaurants that are only open for lunch), so if you are stuck for ideas a great option is collecting local goodies from the wineries, providore or the Pantry (on the main road in MR) such as local bread, olives, cured meat, cheeses and a bottle of wine - sit down in the chalet and eat a lovely gourmet dinner while watching the sun set over the Indian Ocean. LOVELY! The chalet has all the kitchen stuff you need for this as well - even little olive oil bowl things.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

My girlfriend, myself and a friend of us stayed at the Redgate Beach Escape for 3 nights in Dec and we loved it!

Our house was called Georgette and had a fantastic ocean view. According to one of the reviews here this is supposed to be one of the chalets with a restricted view. Yes, we had a bit of one of the other houses in the view but that was absolutely marginal and didn't spoil the view or our enjoyment of the location at all. I actually wouldn't have mentioned it without the other review.

The interior was very tasteful, rooms clean, beds very comfy, the kitchen perfectly equipped and the bathroom perfect size. A gas BBQ was provided which we used every night. There were also DVD's, magazines, newspapers as well as brochures of local attractions provided.

Our email contact with Roger beforehand was great and it was no problem at all when we arrived pretty late the night of our arrival without letting him actually know. We met him personally the second day when he knocked on the door to ask if everything is alright. He is very friendly and fun.

The only negative thing about our stay was the fact that we didn't see one of the supposedly stunning sunsets. The sky was pretty cloudy in the evenings. We have to come back (and we will)!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Redgate Beach Escape, staying in the Isaacs chalet for 4 nights. The sense of remoteness combined with spectacular scenery from every room and thoughtful amenities made it an entirely comfortable stay. We were travelling with our 8 month old son and it was a fantastic environment for him to enjoy as well. Providing a cot and high chair was no trouble for the owners, nor was their great advice on closest groceries and things to do in local surrounds. We'd highly recommend. Fabulous location, great value, lovely rooms and restful sleep to the sounds of fresh air and ocean. Cheers!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMJBHAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Our expectations of Redbeach Escape were high as we had been recommended them by friends of ours from Brisbane who visited them a year ago, and we were not disappointed.

I booked online and was emailed back promptly by Roger (Manager/Owner) confirming our dates. Upon arrival, Roger phoned me telling me where I would find the key to our chalet. And guess what...? It was there, exactly where he said it would be!

We stayed in chalet "Isaacs" and the panoramic views were just as described on the website. Sure, Bussell is the superior chalet out of all of them, with the uninterrupted views and the other chalet lurking behind, but all four chalets are well positioned and you couldn't hope for a better setting being right there in the Naturaliste-Leeuwin National Park. Brilliant with stunning flora and fauna.

We met Roger the day before we checked out and he was really charming and told us a bit about the area and how he had acquired the land. Our only 'little' grumble was that there were no reverse-air conditioners in the bedrooms and it was bitterly cold when going to bed, but that is it.

The living area was very comfortable, the verandah had an exceptional view of the ocean and across the top of the National Park, the bathroom was small but clean, the laundry all worked, the kitchen was very well equipped and the dining room table enormous! Real luxury!

Overall, we were slightly disappointed with the food offered in the restaurants and pubs around Margaret River. The food in the vineyards are nice (but pricey). We ate Sunday lunch at Voyager Estate, which we can highly recommend and a salad and quiche lunch at Olio Bello which was also yummy (if you are into Olive Oils and Balsamic Vinegars, then don't miss it!)

We discovered many vineyards around Margaret River and our favourites have to be Leeuwin Estate, Xanadu Estate and Voyager Estate, although we were very impressed with Cape Grace Estate too.

Another place we must mention for good food is the restaurant "Must of Margaret River". If you are looking for some wonderful locally grown, organic produce, then this restaurant litterally is a MUST!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatNeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews