We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay, quality establishment with extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintages Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay, quality establishment with extras”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the B&B under the main roof. We can highly recommend this quality establishment. A nice plus was the separate living room that had a comfy lounge to watch TV. It was spotlessly clean with quality furnishings, towels etc. This unit has it's own separate entrance and parking. It's only a short walk down to the main street.The staff are very friendly, spending time to explain all the local points of interest, providing fresh milk for the fridge, and just making sure we were well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. Although we didn't use it, there is a lovely private large patio area with a BBQ that is available to use with this particular unit. We enjoyed the fine dining that Margaret River is famous for and will definately be back again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    164
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
170
334
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We spent 2 very pleasant nights at Vintages Accommodation with our 2 small children (4 & 2yo) and cannot recommend it highly enough as a place to stay. The rooms were clean & comfortable & our kids were thrilled to be allowed to borrow some toys from the ample toy basket in the front office (excellent idea!). The atmosphere was friendly & helpful without being intrusive & nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. Yes the toy basket is always well used, someone else's toy is always better than your old one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a great place to stay when travelling in Margaret River. Just off the main street, it is close to everything, and was very clean and well looked after.The staff were happpy and helpful, and really, nothing was too much trouble, including providing beach towels for a trip to the coast, and a rug for the moonlight cinema at Cape Mentelle.
Take a ride in the Chevvy to a restaurant nearby, for a bit of extra fun. Glenys is a warm and professional owner/manager and she takes pride in her establishment.
PS the breakfast at the vegetarian cafe down the street was great and the Arc of Iris a funky BYO with excellent food.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelaideBabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you for your review. The staff will love your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We have visited here many times and have loved every visit, always a friendly welcome. perfect location just a short stroll to the centre of town.very clean and comfortable. great electric blankets for a lovely winter relaxing retreat .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

It was a pleasant surprise for what's called a motel! We were there for Christmas and booked a deluxe spa room. Glenys was very helpful when we checked in and pointed out some of her favourite boutique wineries and attractions as we only stayed 3 days, it was unlikely we could visit all the wineries! We asked her suggestions for restaurants on our first night as we were struggling to book anywhere (remember to book restaurants at peak season!), and fortunately she had a spare booking for a restaurant down the road and was happy to give us the reservation! She also gave us a sample of a soap from the Natural Olive Oil Soap Factory, which I loved and ended up getting some from the factory itself! Overall, wonderful stay for a reasonable price and will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharmaineTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we really do appreciate it.

One guests cancellation is anothers good fortune. Margaret River does get very busy over the holiday periods and it pays to pre book the restauraunts, but even saying that, there is the Margaret River Hotel and the Settlers Tavern that cannot be pre booked, both with good meals.

Regards
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
2.2 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
698 reviews
1.1 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.7 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
949 reviews
0.4 km away
Prideau's of Margaret River
Prideau's of Margaret River
#6 of 10 in Margaret River
263 reviews
8.9 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintages Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintages Accommodation

Property: Vintages Accommodation
Address: 31 Le Souef St | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price range (per night): $144 - $216
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintages Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away just an easy stroll to Margaret River's main street with its diverse range of restaurants, cafes, shops and local parks, yet only one street back from the natural forest and river walking paths - close enough to be part of the action whilst still enjoying the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle.Each unit is unique, ranging from a Deluxe Spa suite, to Queen size bedroom units,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments, all set amongst beautiful gardens. All units have reverse cycle air-conditioners as well as ceiling fans. Off-street car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Vintages Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintages Hotel Margaret River
Vintages Accommodation Margaret River, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing