We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Kalgoorlie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in Kalgoorlie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Definitely one of the best hotels in Kalgoorlie.

Room was large and clean and the bed comfortable. Décor was a bit old but still in pretty good condition. The bathroom was large and clean and had everything I needed. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

The hotel and restaurant were quite expensive however this isn't out of the ordinary in WA and especially Kalgoorlie.

Rydges Kalgoorlie is probably better than the Rydges in Perth to be honest!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Greg M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, in the heart of the Goldfields. All feedback positive or negative only assists us to improve our facilities and service. I

believe our pricing in the restaurant is fair and reasonable due to our location (7 hours drive from Perth) as you have rightly mentioned and the cost of freight in purchasing products.

We use local suppliers wherever possible, however they in turn add their percentage mark up, as they are also shipping good from Perth or over east. I also believe our pricing is comparable to our local competitors and in many cases cheaper.


We are in the process of painting each room, unfortunately this is a time consuming task, particularly when at high occupancy, but we aim to keep moving through each room until completed.

I am also pleased that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. I have passed this onto the team.

I appreciate the feedback provided and I do hope to see you once again at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa.

Kind Regards


Edward Brennan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    188
    42
    16
    8
See reviews for
31
144
18
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have stayed here at least 15 times over the past few years whilst away with work.

The rooms are starting to show their age.

In general, I find the place to be overpriced, particularly the restaurant, where I have experienced some of the worst service ever.

I would recommend staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooner80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Mooner80,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, in the heart of the Goldfields. All feedback positive or negative only assists us to improve our facilities and service.

I believe our pricing in the restaurant is fair and reasonable due to our location (7 hours drive from Perth) and the cost of freight in purchasing products. We use local suppliers wherever possible, however they in turn add their percentage mark up, as they are also shipping good from Perth or over east. We are also comparable and in many cases cheaper than our competition.

Of concern is some of the service that you have received past in the restaurant, however I am confident that we have moved passed this and the team are consistent and friendly.

In regards to the rooms, we have just put in new Rydges Dream Beds which are the most comfortable beds to lay your head on. We are also in the ongoing process of painting the rooms and are looking at replacing the carpet in the near future.


I appreciate the feedback provided and I do hope to see you once again at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa.

Kind Regards


Edward Brennan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

King Size, comfy bed. Huge spa. Pretty bathroom. Bar fridge, sink, crockery, microwave. Huge shower. Table and chairs, safe. And all for $126, breakfast included. Join Priority Guest, and get a free drink as well.

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Chris B,


Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, in the heart of the Goldfields.

I do appreciate the positive feedback provided from your recent stay. You are quite right in stating that we offer some great deals from time to time and you get further benefit from joining our Rydges Priority Guest Program including 10% off our best available rate, 20% off Food and Beverage and a free drink on arrival in any Rydges Hotel worldwide.


I appreciate the feedback provided and I do hope to see you once again at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa.

Kind Regards


Edward Brennan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Rydges Kalgoorlie for 4 nights at the end of December (meant to be 5 nights but shortened to 4 nights as a lot of attractions in Kalgoorlie were not open in the Boxing Day week).

We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was very clean, well maintained and spacious. Both the living room and bedroom had a nice big LCF TV each and the bathroom was of a good size. There was a washing machine in the bathroom but unfortunately, I could not figure out how to use it and had to finish the washing in the common laundry. But that aside, everything was great. The kitchenette was very handy and functional.

Service was cordial and morning breakfast is pretty ok with hot food available.

I would certainly stay there again if we visit Kalgoorlie again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear E K,,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, in the heart of the Goldfields.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the larger than normal room and bathroom. I have gone through the rooms that provide washing machines, based on your feedback to ensure they all have operating instructions in them.

Unfortunately, in Kalgoorlie, many attractions and businesses do shut on public holidays. However, not a bad chance to take advantage of our resort style swimming pool and Alleya Day Spa!

I am please you will stay with us again if visiting Kalgoorlie and hope to see you soon.


I appreciate the feedback provided and I do hope to see you once again at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa.

Kind Regards


Edward Brennan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Quick check in room great as always would have liked a product for the spa
A funny smell from the bathroom?

Overall very nice @ relaxing

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg8780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Greg8780,,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, in the heart of the Goldfields.

I am pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and that your check in was efficient. We offer a bath product in each room, however in this instance it does sound like this was missed which I have addressed with the team.

Unfortunately, in order to investigate the smell in the bathroom I would need to find out which room number you did stay in. However, we have not recieved any reports of this recently in any rooms so I am confident it may have been a one off incident and has been rectified.

I appreciate the feedback provided and I do hope to see you once again at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa.

Kind Regards


Edward Brennan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.7 km away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.0 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.3 km away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Midas
Comfort Inn Midas
#10 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa

Property: Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Address: 21 Davidson Street, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price range (per night): $144 - $265
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rydges Kalgoorlie offers the traveller a 4.5 star oasis conveniently located close to the Kalgoorlie town centre in the heart of the historic Western Australian gold fields region. Offering the only hotel in Kalgoorlie with all rooms featuring couples spa baths, 92 studio, one bedroom and two bedroom accommodation rooms, indoor and outdoor resort style swimming pool and heated spa, versatile function areas, a contemporary all day dining restaurant Prime West Grill Restaurant' and an al fresco dining area all surrounded by native Australian gardens. The hotel is the perfect destination to complete your business needs and as a getaway to relax and take in the history of the region. Come and experience the newly opened Alleya Day Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing