We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalgoorlie Tours & Charters - Day Tours
Open today: 8:45 am - 4:30 pm
Review Highlights
Super pit tour.

Really good tour. Enjoyable and informative. The tour guide was funny and informative, even with... read more

Reviewed 2 April 2024
Judith K
Great Tour - for person using crutches

Fabulous tour! Wes was very informative and had great knowledge of the Super Pit. Very patient with... read more

Reviewed 19 July 2023
Terri B
Read all 298 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
219
50
12
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
219
50
12
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour super pit mining operations wes driver knowledge gold kalgoorlie machinery humour mines platform
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Really good tour. Enjoyable and informative. The tour guide was funny and informative, even with his dad jokes lol. We had friends from UK with us. Judy and Ray.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2023

Fabulous tour!
Wes was very informative and had great knowledge of the Super Pit. Very patient with my disability.
A great way to view behind the scenes.

Date of experience: July 2023
1  Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023

We had traveled from Perth the day before to go for the tour. Unfortunately, the tour was cancelled on the day itself, reportedly due to troubles with the bus. This was extremely disappointing. On further checks with people in Kalgoorlie, we understand that this is NOT the first time that the tour has been cancelled on the morning itself. We wasted the travel to Kalgoorlie and hotel costs incurred with this visit. A poor show by the tour operator

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank kevinmN710LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2023

Very interesting lots to see a self guided tour so can take your time can do golf panning plenty of hands on

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank WendyMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2023 via mobile

Super Pit tour while in Kalgoorlie is a must do!
Wes our tour guide made this tour what it is. Informative interesting with just the right amount of quirky humour! This mine is absolutely massive and has to be seen to believe! Photos really don’t do it justice!

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank I2451DGdeniseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews