We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalgoorlie Tours & Charters - Day Tours
Open today: 8:45 am - 4:30 pm
Review Highlights
A fantastic tour for everyone!

Fantastic Tour with Wes our tour guide. We enjoyed every single minute. Wes was funny, informative... read more

Reviewed 19 April 2024
N8229HVbarbaraa
,
Adelaide, Australia
via mobile
Super pit tour.

Really good tour. Enjoyable and informative. The tour guide was funny and informative, even with... read more

Reviewed 2 April 2024
Judith K
Read all 298 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
219
50
12
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
219
50
12
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour super pit mining operations wes driver knowledge gold kalgoorlie machinery humour mines platform
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

My husband and I took this tour on our short Kalgoorlie getaway. Honestly enjoyed the trip. So much info in our 2 1/2 hour tour. Great for all. An excellent look into Gold mining. The process of extraction was very interesting. The Super pit is so worth the visit. Out driver was really friendly and knowledgeable. Loved the souvenir store @ home base. Could leave without some jars of local honey.
Definitely recommend it as a not to be missed part of your visit to Kalgoorlie.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank LIZandELT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2020

My friends and I completed the 1.5 hour of the superpit and we loved every second of it! Wes is an excellent tour guide. His warm and personable manner really livened up the wealth of information he provided us with. We loved his jokes and really appreciated how inclusive he was of all tour participants - young and old. He would be an excellent guide for any school group - it was lovely to see the kind and fun way he interacted with the younger participants. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Kalgoorlie!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank 790naomit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KalgoorlieTours, Front Office Manager at Kalgoorlie Tours & Charters - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

We are so happy to hear you and your friend enjoyed the Super-Pit tour so much!
Thank you for taking your time to give such a nice review, our driver Wes is great isn't he! I will pass your lovely words onto Wes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

We have just completed a 2.5 hour tour, The Open Pit and Milling Operation of the Super Pit. Our tour guide/bus driver, Wes, was a wealth of knowledge with facts and figures delivered with a splash of humour.
The bus was modern and very comfortable and clean, first rate. We would highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting Kalgoorlie.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank 623bruceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KalgoorlieTours, Manager at Kalgoorlie Tours & Charters - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Hello 623bruceo! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your kind words, we will make sure we pass this onto Wes. We are so glad you enjoyed the tour so much ! :) Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels around W.A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Boarded a bus with 20 others tourist, next 2.5 hrs in the bus with the exception of 1 10-minutes stop at the outlook, but strangely enough you have to wear long sleeves and uncomfortable goggles (why if you sit in a bus for 150 min?). Most pictures have to be taken through the windows. Driver very nice and looking at decades of experience, unfortunately cultivating a strong aussie accent in a far from good audio, so not much left for people not fluent in mumbled comments! But interesting sight on super pit and processing plants. Would have appreciated being more of the depth of the pit, understand that many options now closed for safety issues.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Urs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

Brilliant trip with a tour guide that had 40 plus years of experience. Very friendly and very knowledgeable. Loved every bit of it.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Angryjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KalgoorlieTours, Manager at Kalgoorlie Tours & Charters - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Thanks for the kind words Angryjim, Glad you enjoyed every bit of it. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews