We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed in one of the budget cabins and it was surprisingly nice. Very clean, power shower, good kitchen with all the crockery etc you need. Nice pool, helpful staff. Didn't really like the area of Kalgoorlie but the accommodation was really good!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raquelle686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

Average WA campsite, chose an ensuite pitch and was stuck with the permanent mining fraternity. Otherwise does what it needs to. Wi-fi is overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smilerneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed in a 'Deluxe Hannan's Cabin'. Upon arrival we noticed an odd smell in the cabin almost like old fish n chips but the smell lasted our entire stay of 4 nights. Our party was two adults and two children (12 & 14 year olds).

The main bedroom had a double bed with an extremely hard mattress. This seems to be the way in Western Australia. Accomodation facilities buy firm mattresses to make them last but boy they are very hard on your body. We had to place blankets under the bottom sheet to get a good night’s sleep. The children had a single bed each in their own bedroom. The kitchen area was great and lounge area was sufficient. The bathroom was a little small with only one towel rack which made drying four towels a dilemma. It was very cold in Kalgoorlie during our holiday and the cabins reverse cycle air conditioner warmed us up beautifully.

The Park is actually situated in Boulder and was quiet during the night.

We would stay there again but next time would take foam underlay for the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank data-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights - though it was winter, the chalet was warm e and great for our needs. But in particular I'd like to comment on the friendly style of the team and fantastic service; my daughter left her laptop there and Mike and his team were fantastic; they boxed it up and quickly sent it on to us; above and beyond the call of duty. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We found Caravan park very quiet, but we did go in winter. It seemed well run and staff very pleasant. Caravan sites are huge with easy access even for large vans. Though I think it could be very hot in summer as there are not many trees. It does have a swimming pool. You do have to drive into town too far to walk.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cbak748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
4.0 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
134 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
151 reviews
2.6 km away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
163 reviews
3.5 km away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
291 reviews
4.0 km away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie

Address: Discovery Holiday Park Kalgoor 286 Burt St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6432, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: $104 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing