We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
68
125
45
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
125
45
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen viewing platform powered site pool table clean amenities beach access jumping pillow amazing camp amenities block closed due shopping centre small shopping campers kitchen late arrival three nights ensuite site staff were helpful and friendly
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed in 3 places over 5 nights recently, and this was the best of all. My family chalet was double storey right next to the beach and had views of the ocean. Great service and very nice room with everything I needed. Will definitely revisit.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Footprints270264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeT4335, General Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Footprints270264, thank you for your lovely feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled that you found our holiday park to be one of the best that you have stayed at. Our amazing team always works hard to keep our park looking its best and making sure our guests feel welcome and relaxed. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future but until then we wish you and your family safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Despite the blustering wind in Geraldton, we stayed for two nights because this park was so good. We had a large site for our motor home and car and were greeted by a friendly and welcoming girl at Reception. The amenities were clean and the camp kitchens spotless. A sheltered pool and jumping pillow were great for families with kids. Close to IGA and only five minutes to a small shopping centre. The grounds are in good order and the park is right on the beach ( behind some Sandhills). Some great, fresh vegetables are available at reception, too. Simply can't fault the park for a stay over. The management and staff should be congratulated on providing such a nice, clean, friendly park at such a reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeT4335, General Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us karen m, we are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our park to your liking. We are pleased to read that you were warmly greeted by our wonderful reception team, we will be sure to pass this onto them. Our amazing team always works hard to keep our park looking its best and making sure our guests feel welcome. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and glad you noticed this. We can't thank you enough for your amazing review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future but until then we wish you and your family safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Very clean park, and very friendly and helpful to deal with. Hopefully next time we might be able to stay longer. Jumping pillow is always a winner and the sunsets over the beach are awesome, when mother nature allows it.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeT4335, General Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi John A, thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our park to your liking. Our amazing team always works hard at making sure our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future but until then we wish you and your family safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Good sized sites, nice clean amenities and good facilities. Friendly professional staff. A short drive to the city centre. Waterfront and HMAS Sydney memorial. The only criticism I have is that the grass in the park is full of bindies. Highly recommend otherwise.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank glennwiggins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeT4335, General Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi glennwiggins2, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you were warmly greeted by our wonderful reception team, we will be sure to pass this onto them. We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. Our amazing team always works hard at making sure our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. In regards to the bindies we are working very hard to keep them under control, but due to the recent rains it has made it challenging. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for including a recommendation and we hope to see some new faces visiting us from this and of course having you stay with us again in the future, but until then we wish you and your family happy and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

we booked a 2 bedroom family beach cabin to have a rest after driving 12 hours and it was like magic laying down on the soft bed with crisp white sheets and showering in the new bathroom and having a drink on the verandah overlooking the ocean.

Room Tip: get a cabin with a view of the ocean :)
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cjbray13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeT4335, General Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi cjbray13, thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, It means a lot to hear this as we are very focused on the guest experience. Our amazing team always works hard at making sure our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future but until then we wish you and your family safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews