We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
71
128
47
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
128
47
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen viewing platform family chalet powered site closed due clean amenities jumping pillow pool table beach access amazing camp amenities block lovely spot office hours nice site small shopping campers kitchen shopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely park au from the hustle of Geraldton central. IGA walking distance down the road.
Friendly staff and facilities clean and well maintained.
Close to beach though beachfront battered over the winter storms and full of weed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vincenrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi Vincenrob, thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our park to your liking. Our team always works hard to keep our park looking its best and we pride ourselves on cleanliness and glad you noticed this. We hope to see you back again in the future but until then we wish you and your family safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Rang a few caravan parks coming into Geraldton. Contacted Sunset Beach and they could fit us in. We had troubles with our caravan and they suggested Country Time Caravans (Service/repairs) Geraldton. Rang the next morning (as was the weekend). They said they were very busy but could have a look at caravan on the Tuesday morning. So decided to take up their offer as had trouble with broken water pipes under van due to object on road. Had to be at their factory at 7 am but happy as maybe they had a chance to fix same . They slotted us in for which we were very grateful. Left van with them and you would not believe that they rang us at 10.30 am to say the van was fixed and we could collect same. Unreal. Very happy with what they had done and even the price was a lot lower than we expected. Thanks very much. Booked another night at Sunset. They really helped us out of a “sticky” situation. The only fault with this caravan park is that the toilets in the Ladies are very low (kids size) and me getting over full knee replacement found it very difficult. There was one toilet in the amenities block that was the standard height (thank goodness) but that is the only complaint . Nice and clean amenities. Lovely pool (but too cold to use unfortunately). Would use this park again if in the area. Thanks again Sunset. Lovely young girl on reception. Well done.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sjw462016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hi sjw462016, thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback with us. We are so pleased that we were able to help you out and the amazing team at Country Time Caravans resolved the issue you were facing. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future but until then we wish you and your family safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Recently had a few nights here ion powered site on our way south. Nice park though a little bare in sections. Guess trees will grow in time. Amenities clean. Nice to see a park that caters for children and families, but would also be improvement if more adult size toilet pans available. All ensuites facilities seem to cater for children, sometimes older folk would appreciate the extra space when showering without need to use handicap facilities. Park seems well maintained and sites are large and easily accessed. The few kms into town are no problems.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi Chris D, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our park to your liking. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and glad you noticed this. Our team always works hard to keep our park looking its best.
We hope to see you back again in the future but until then we wish you and your family safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing afternoon and night at the new family challet. Felt like home nice and relaxing, the kids enjoyed their own bunkbeds and only short walking distance to the kids jumping pillow.
Also a short drive to the shop.
Would definitely stay here again and highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carmen513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi Carmen513, thank you for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and found our accommodation to your liking. It means a lot to hear this as we are very focused on the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future but until then we wish you and your family safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Nice location value for money big sites clean amenities would definitely recommend close to beach and IGA store just up the road and only a few kilometres from city centre we had a great time here would be better if warmer weather

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T, General Manager at Sunset Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi Gloria S, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our park to your liking. It means a lot to hear this as we are very focused on the guest experience. Our team always works hard to keep our park looking its best. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and glad you noticed this. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future maybe in summer time when the weather is a lot better but until then we wish you and your family safe and happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews