We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasy lunch”
Review of Sears Cafe

Sears Cafe
Ranked #55 of 137 Restaurants in Bunbury
Price range: USD 7 - USD 16
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A great place to enjoy your breakfast or lunch, with favourites like our Big Breakfast or Eggs Benedict and our famous range of Pancakes, right down to our Muesli served with vanilla yoghurt & fresh bananas. Our new lunch Menu has 17 delicious burgers to pick from, come in and find your favourite!
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very tasy lunch”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Beautiful Thai pumpkin soup and burgers
Decor really quaint and had a lot of atmosphere
Great service didn't wait long for our lunch

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sylvie605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“In the midst of things”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Really pretty basic and ok for a sandwich or a coffee if you are passing by. Lots of competition all around which means this place is often devoid of customers.

One of my mates go there almost every day for lunch on the basis he often has the place to himself.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank kpBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
444 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“A small gem that could easily be missed - but shouldn't”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

A small unobtrusive cafe on the main street that looked ok so we gave it a try for breakfast. The eggs benedict were one of the best I have had and the coffee was great. My wife had the full cooked breakfast which was huge and very tasty. Only problem I now have is where to breakfast in Bunbury, Seers, or Ex-Tensions. Answer - stay 2 days and go to both!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ronp1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yumm”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Fast good cheap breakfast.

ice coffee was missing the scoop of icecream we all ador thou.

Perfectly poached eggs.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank murphyae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sears Cafe also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Sears Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing