We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$166
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Site
AU$155
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Amber M
Paihia, New Zealand

It's a Yes from Me!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
A really positive stay at the Best Western Maritime in Warrnambool. A warm welcome, and our 2 bedroom unit was spacious and had those little extras that a traveller really appreciates. There was glad and lunch wrap for picnics, a good selection of cookware and cutlery, and a washing machine and dryer. Breakfast was great - again such friendly staff, and a really nicely cooked eggs benedict. I would really recommend this motel. PS If you want a brilliant meal, go to the RSL just down the road at the roundabout. Fantastic!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raj Patel, Owner at Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ambermc,

Delighted that you had such a postive time here at the Best Western Olde Maritme. So appreciate your wonderful comments. Our 2 bedroom apartments are fantastic and so glad they had everything you needed to ensure you have a confortable stay!
We hope to see you again!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Road Entrance
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$167
1.0 km from Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Priceline
    AU$135
0.7 km from Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room
Booking.com
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
1.0 km from Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Property
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
0.3 km from Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
1.4 km from Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$72
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
  • Expedia.com
    AU$81
0.9 km from Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$246
  • Agoda.com
    AU$192
  • Hotels.com
    AU$246
1.4 km from Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
1.1 km from Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
0.7 km from Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$132
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
    AU$132
2.0 km from Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveller rating
1,154
383
71
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,154
383
71
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location flagstaff hill across the road staff were very friendly family room place to stay great room spa room the great ocean road two bedroom apartment visiting warrnambool comfortable bed town centre comfortable stay home away from home stayed one night lake pertobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2024

The room was exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was recently renovated and so clean you could easily have convinced me that I was the first person to ever use it.
Very convenient location near Flagstaff Historical Village and great food venues. I’ll stay here again.

Room tip: B we prepared to eat out as there is no microwave - which I didn’t mind.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raj Patel, Owner at Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear victraveller2017,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We do have the best housekeeping team and I will certainly feedback your wonderful review to them. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

The Best Western Maritime is in a very good area in the middle of Warrnambool, and is short walk away from shops, historic sights and the beach. It had a clean and spacious room and hosted good customer service.

A pool would have been nice, but for the price it was more than comfortable.

We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Odyssey08541210372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raj Patel, Owner at Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Odyssey08541210372,

We are so lucky to be in such a fantastic location, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Easter weekend trip to Warrnambool with friends and family. The is an excellent hotel. Convenient location, clean and tidy rooms. Staff are warm & caring and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. Definitely recommended to anyone looking for a getaway to Warrnambool.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avneel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raj Patel, Owner at Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear avneels2024,

So happy to hear you enjoyed your getaway for the Easter break. Thank you very much for your recommendation we hope to see you again for another trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Accommodation was great. The rooms were very clean and bedding comfortable. For being on a corner the rooms are quiet as well. The staff were all wonderful and very accommodating in all requests we made. We had vehicles taking up more space than you normally would and they were only too happy to keep them within the premises to keep them secure. Will be staying again next time we are in Warrnambool.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raj Patel, Owner at Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Glenn R66,

Thank you for your review! Clean, comfortable rooms to ensure you have a great night sleep is so important . We are extremely lucky to have such great staff here . We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024

This motor inn is perfectly placed to be able to visit most places. We travelled by train from Melbourne via Geeling to Warrnambool. Cheap fares. 12-15 min walk to the centre of town, art gallery, theatre, restaurants & cafes. 5 min walk to the Maritime Museum (must see the permanent exhibition of the 1929 short film, filmed by a sailor in rough seas, sailing through the North Sea and around Cape Horne). Walk to the beach, Deep Blue Hot Springs - absolutely fantastic! Raj & his staff went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable, he even dropped us back to the station so we could have a little extra time to look around the art gallery before we caught the train home. Canadian family with us, just loved it!

Room tip: Don't bother with a car.....train trip was great, very picturesque.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure62361169169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raj Patel, Owner at Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Adventure62361169169,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are incredibly lucky to be in such a fantastic location that enables you to explore everything Warrnambool has to offer. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews