We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$152
Expedia.com
AU$169
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$136
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Karen M
Aesthetically pleasing room and very clean.
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2024via mobile
Clean roomy motel room. Bathroom adequate in room. Bed could be more comfortable and pillows could be better. Parking outside room available. Has microwave toaster and kettle plus tv. Lamps beside side table each side of bed and adequate power plugs for charging your phone etc Air con sufficiently works. Eating utensils plus plates and bowls in room. Table and chairs to enjoy your meal. Aesthetically pleasing room. A bonus is a nightlight in the bathroom.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$247
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$247
  • Hotels.com
    AU$247
0.9 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Road Entrance
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
    AU$162
0.2 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$72
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
  • Trip.com
    AU$96
0.5 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$134
2.2 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
0.3 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$221
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$252
2.2 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
1.9 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$107
  • Priceline
    AU$107
  • Vio.com
    AU$103
  • Expedia.com
    AU$108
0.3 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$161
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Trip.com
    AU$161
1.1 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$100
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$85
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
  • eDreams
    AU$100
2.4 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
36
39
19
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
39
19
6
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

I thought City Heart was good value for money. It was very well situated walking district from the main part of town, with food outlets nearby. The staff were friendly and obliging. The room was a little older, however it was clean with good facilities and nice and quiet.

Room tip: Plenty of parking, just off the main road
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TassieGrammia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2022

To an Adelaidean like me, this was an ideal motel to position myself for the next day exploring the Great Ocean Road. Good value for money, and a good place to explore Warrnambool on foot in the evening. However, it is the helpfulness of the staff that I will remember. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z9269BGmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2022

We stay here for 6 nights every December/January. We love it! Main shopping and cafe area is literally across the road and most other places (clubs/pubs) are within walking distance. The breakwater for fishing is about 10 minutes away.
City Heart is spotlessly clean, great owners that look after us well, extremely friendly and helpful cleaning staff and we've never had any issues whatsoever!
Over this busy xmas period, I feel for all the staff. Some people that stay are just disrespectful, arrogant p*gs. Partying all night with no respect for other guests, rubbish left all over the place and rooms left absolutely filthy. Also, who steals coffee mugs and spoons?? I saw for myself (and was told) what the staff were left to clean up on one particular day and the people that left that mess (and stole the 75c Kmart mugs and spoons) should be ashamed.
It's a budget motel, so if you want frilly and fancy with all the bells and whistles, go elsewhere - but if you just want a secure room with a clean bed, shower, TV, friendly staff etc which is close to everything, this is the one! Thanks guys and will see you again in December! Michelle (Room 3)

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michellewaters24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2022

We paid $340 for one night. We had assumed that there would be airconditioning for this price - there wasn't . The room seemed cobbled together from second hand furniture and was quite shabby and felt grotty, The stench from the rubbish was overwhelming. First and last time for us.

The cleaning staff were friendly.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveller079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, purchased from Travel Auctions and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Basic room but extremely clean and comfortable, decent sized bathroom. Staff were friendly and breakfast was plentiful. Bacon, eggs and toast.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anneh860
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews