We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$178
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$119
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
TassieGrammia
Tasmania

Reasonably priced and convenient

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Aug 2022via mobile
I thought City Heart was good value for money. It was very well situated walking district from the main part of town, with food outlets nearby. The staff were friendly and obliging. The room was a little older, however it was clean with good facilities and nice and quiet.
Date of stay: July 2022
Room Tip: Plenty of parking, just off the main road
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Road Entrance
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
0.2 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room
Booking.com
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$157
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$157
0.0 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
0.9 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$135
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
0.3 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
    AU$162
2.2 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$149
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
0.3 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Property
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$175
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
0.8 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$222
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
    AU$246
2.2 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$72
  • Agoda.com
    AU$61
  • Expedia.com
    AU$81
0.5 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Priceline
1.9 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
36
39
19
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
39
19
6
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2022

To an Adelaidean like me, this was an ideal motel to position myself for the next day exploring the Great Ocean Road. Good value for money, and a good place to explore Warrnambool on foot in the evening. However, it is the helpfulness of the staff that I will remember. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z9269BGmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2022

We stay here for 6 nights every December/January. We love it! Main shopping and cafe area is literally across the road and most other places (clubs/pubs) are within walking distance. The breakwater for fishing is about 10 minutes away.
City Heart is spotlessly clean, great owners that look after us well, extremely friendly and helpful cleaning staff and we've never had any issues whatsoever!
Over this busy xmas period, I feel for all the staff. Some people that stay are just disrespectful, arrogant p*gs. Partying all night with no respect for other guests, rubbish left all over the place and rooms left absolutely filthy. Also, who steals coffee mugs and spoons?? I saw for myself (and was told) what the staff were left to clean up on one particular day and the people that left that mess (and stole the 75c Kmart mugs and spoons) should be ashamed.
It's a budget motel, so if you want frilly and fancy with all the bells and whistles, go elsewhere - but if you just want a secure room with a clean bed, shower, TV, friendly staff etc which is close to everything, this is the one! Thanks guys and will see you again in December! Michelle (Room 3)

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michellewaters24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2022

We paid $340 for one night. We had assumed that there would be airconditioning for this price - there wasn't . The room seemed cobbled together from second hand furniture and was quite shabby and felt grotty, The stench from the rubbish was overwhelming. First and last time for us.

The cleaning staff were friendly.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveller079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, purchased from Travel Auctions and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Basic room but extremely clean and comfortable, decent sized bathroom. Staff were friendly and breakfast was plentiful. Bacon, eggs and toast.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anneh860
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

Zero stars. The worst Motel I've ever stayed in. No-one was on reception and when someone did arrive he was the nastiest foreign employee I've ever met. Rooms are old and stale, wifi is non-existant and this hotel is generally putrid. It's cheap for a reason. STAY AWAY!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank P9380HYjesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews