We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$164
Priceline
AU$168
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$146
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
FrequentTraveller079
Ballarat

quite expensive, shabby

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jan 2022
We paid $340 for one night. We had assumed that there would be airconditioning for this price - there wasn't . The room seemed cobbled together from second hand furniture and was quite shabby and felt grotty, The stench from the rubbish was overwhelming. First and last time for us.

The cleaning staff were friendly.
Date of stay: January 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Road Entrance
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$167
0.2 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room
Booking.com
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
0.0 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
  • Official Site
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$166
0.9 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
  • Priceline
    AU$135
0.3 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$73
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$75
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
  • Expedia.com
    AU$81
0.5 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
2.2 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
    AU$119
1.9 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
0.3 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
0.8 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$246
  • Agoda.com
    AU$192
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
2.2 km from City Heart Motel Warnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
36
39
19
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
39
19
6
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, purchased from Travel Auctions and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Basic room but extremely clean and comfortable, decent sized bathroom. Staff were friendly and breakfast was plentiful. Bacon, eggs and toast.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anneh860
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

Zero stars. The worst Motel I've ever stayed in. No-one was on reception and when someone did arrive he was the nastiest foreign employee I've ever met. Rooms are old and stale, wifi is non-existant and this hotel is generally putrid. It's cheap for a reason. STAY AWAY!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank P9380HYjesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Very friendly, attentive and accommodating staff.
When we arrived, we were offered a choice of family friendly rooms and were able to inspect to make a choice.
The room was spotlessly clean and fresh.
The reverse cycle air-conditioner was noisy and required a chair to stand on to access the controls.

Room tip: Away from the staircase to 1st floor rooms
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wottinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

If your on the great Ocean Road there is an excellent free camp on the creek about 20 minutes out of town at Panmure ,it has excellent toilets and swimming hole under the road bridge.
It's a short drive in to the surf club and beach.
The park with an excellent fresh water area is a nice walking area.
We have been through a few times but missed the parks .
The free camp is also a bit hidden it's opposite the pub not behind it and the slip road heads west alongside the main road.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Our stay here was by way of Travel Auctions, which was bought for us as an anniversary getaway. When we arrived, Sue was incredibly rude and accused us of double booking and stating that legally we would be required to pay, despite the entire situation being a mistake on their end. I initially emailed about reservations, however after a fortnight went by with no response, I called the motel to book and spoke to the husband (stating on the phone that I had emailed earlier without a response and to disregard the email, which I had assumed they had done-given there was NO response to the email.) Naturally I refused to pay for a room that I had not booked.

We were given a room that was not in the original booking of the travel auction. The room was filthy, looked like it hadn't been updated since the early 70s, and smelled like stale urine, the beds were incredibly uncomfortable, and the hospitality was grossly lacking. After one night of restless sleep, we decided we would book alternative accomodations elsewhere last minute (which were not only cheaper, but far more luxurious and in a better and more central location.) When we returned the key and asked why - we were told "We're a budget motel and only replace the beds when they're broken."

Considering the other reviews of this place, I was expecting at least a friendly welcome, but that was not to be so. This experience soured our experience in Warrnambool and we will not be back. Having spoken to others, people using Travel Auctions have experience a similar "welcome" by the City Heart Motel. But one would ask, why sell packages through there if you don't intend to treat travellers the same.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank limitedtravels87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews