We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Priceline
AU$167
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$158
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
214
72
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
72
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bathroom great shower comfortable bed fresh milk pubs and restaurants king room convenient location the main road great place to stay stayed nights enjoyable stay nice room road trip close to town excellent location good size great value for money
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Elm Tree Morel, what a gem! A lovely motel with a wonderful location, friendly and welcoming hosts, very clean and excellent facilities, not to mention a comfy bed and the suite was so spacious! . We booked the Family Suite (a last minute getaway) and it was a great price for a family. We were impressed with the space and quite modern facilities in the bathroom( The rain shower was a lovely bonus!) Location is perfect, close to Main Street shopping, cafes and restaurants. My family would definitely book here again when we return to Warrnambool and would highly recommend this hotel for all travelers!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kbader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mitch Davis, Owner at Elm Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your excellent and detailed review kbader. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Mitch & Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Why you should choose the Elm Tree Motel:
15 mn walk from the railway station
Exceptional clean bedrooms
Large bathroom with spacious walking shower
Very comfortable bed
Toiletries and everything else you need to feel like at home
Free wifi
Free parking
Mitch and Jess are welcoming and accomodating hosts
Excellent location, close to the CBD and eateries as well as bus stops
Locals are nice and welcoming
Guests who come for the first time always come back to this motel.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Annie44433
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mitch Davis, Owner at Elm Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your excellent and very detailed review Annie444333. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Mitch & Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2023

Very clean and updated facilities. Massive shower and comfortable bed. Bathroom was modern. Staff were very friendly and a good location to town. It was a 5 minute easy stroll.
I would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mitch Davis, Owner at Elm Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your excellent review 302shellb. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Mitch & Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2023

Definitely a nicer Motel than others, I guess because everything was new. Nice bedroom and large bathroom with a fantastic shower. Walking distance to town. Would stay there again. Had Netflix but have to use your own account

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 420Ange
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mitch Davis, Owner at Elm Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your excellent review 420Ange. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Mitch & Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2023

This motel is great.
There was a snafu with my payment card but Mitch was super cool & we got it sorted.
Mitch was also very accommodating of our our late arrival, making It easy to access our room when we arrived.
The motel is in a great location, just off the main drag through town but it is still wonderfully quiet.
The room was spacious & well appointed & SUPER clean.
The bathroom was larger than expected & the shower was huge.
The bed was large & very comfortable
They even left fresh milk in the fridge for coffee in the morning.
I was very impressed with the value of the room
We will certainly stay again when we are next in the Warrnambool area.
Jess & Mitch own & operate the motel & do a fabulous job.
Thank you Jess & Mitch for your hospitality

Room tip: Book with the motel direct for best value.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GH-First-Class
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mitch Davis, Owner at Elm Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your excellent and well detailed review GH-First-Class. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could be of assistance.
Mitch & Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews