We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
129
57
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
57
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic shower rain shower local restaurant recommendations host david excellent water pressure restaurants within walking distance huge shower real milk bath towels touring the great ocean road booked online helpful owners comfortable bed modern rooms mini fridge ironing board family suite
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

I chose this motel to stay at whilst on a road trip with my daughter and was so pleased I did. David was very friendly on the phone when I made the booking. The room was exceptionally clean and the large modern bathroom was absolutely lovely. Very central and perfect for our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sceibates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Elm Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks Sceibates for a very nice review Diana and I appreciate your time and we where very glad to see you where comfotable here with us at Elm Tree Mote.
Regards Dave & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

David welcomed us on arrival and explained the features of our room. He also gave us information about the best places to eat in this interesting town in south western Victoria. The motel is well located within easy walking distance of the town centre and has been recently renovated. Our room was, large and very comfortable. It's an excellent location and I can recommend this motel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and it would be hard to state a preference
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V581ZSdonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Elm Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks for you review and your recommendation V581ZSdond. We do hope to see you again sometime.
Regards dave & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Booked online and on arrival the gentleman at reception greeted me with a nice friendly smile and checked us in quickly. He gave us some local restaurant recommendations which was very appreciated.

The room was spacious and very clean. It has everything one would need and the motel was very quiet. The bathroom was large and the shower has excellent water pressure and they supply lovely thick bath towels.

Highly recommend the Elm Tree.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sydney_boy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Elm Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks for a great review and an even better score Sydney_boy_Traveller. We where very happy to see you were happy and comfortable.
Regards Dave & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

David and Diana are welcoming hosts who offer a very comfortable motel with exceptionally clean rooms in a convenient location in Warrnambool. The Elm Tree Motel is my first choice of accommodation in Warrnambool when staying for business or pleasure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Elm Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks Shona for a great score and taking the time to review Elm Tree Motel. It was a pleasure to have you stay and certain it will be again. Regards Dave & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were a group of 7 families with young children. But the hosts did not hesitate to accommodate us. The rooms were very clean. The hosts were very nice to us. We had a wonderful stay. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Elm Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks for staying with us it was great to host you. Your review was very generous, Diana & I where very glad to see you where happy as a group.
Regards Dave & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews