We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SharonW2503
Melbourne, Australia

A great place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jan 2023via mobile
Recently had two nights here when visiting family. Can’t fault anything about this apartment. It had absolutely everything we could have wanted, and immediately felt like a home away from home. Comfortable and quiet bedroom. Living room and well equipped kitchen. All spotlessly clean. Amazed to see a washing machine AND dryer, as well as a clothesline out the back. Obviously didn’t need that for a two night stay, but will happily come back for longer stays..
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this review
Responded 25 Oct 2023
So glad to hear you had a great stay and thanks for all the positive comments. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King Room
Booking.com
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
    AU$168
0.6 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$209
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • Official Site
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
1.4 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$141
0.6 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$173
0.8 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Trip.com
    AU$164
0.9 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$409
  • Expedia.com
    AU$403
  • Agoda.com
    AU$342
  • Priceline
    AU$422
0.6 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
ZenHotels.com
AU$200
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
2.5 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Priceline
    AU$238
  • BestWestern.com
    AU$238
1.1 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Room
Booking.com
AU$159
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$137
  • Vio.com
    AU$133
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
2.9 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
  • Agoda.com
    AU$277
  • Hotels.com
    AU$321
2.5 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay great location tv bed motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2022

From the moment we arrived the receptionist was very pleasant and extremely helpful.
Carparking was outside our door, the room was very clean and spacious, lovely comfortable King bed. The kitchen was fully equipped with cooktop, oven and microwave as well as plenty of utensils and and large fridge/ freezer.
As we go to Warrnambool quite often these units will be our "GoTo" place in future. Just a perfect place to stay.

Disliked · Nothing to dislike

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for writing such a well considered and detailed review. We really appreciate all the positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2022

I stayed here for a 3 nights stay on 24, 25 & 26 Feb 2022.

The room I stayed in was quiet and very new looking. Bed was 2 singles pushed together and the TV had many options to choose from.

Its located about a 10 min walk from the main shopping area, and there is a Safeway, as well as a few fast food options in close proximity.

Overall I would recommend this place to stay if you are visiting Warnambool.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for your recommendation and the positive review. We're very lucky to be within walking distance of both the City Centre and The Botanic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Quiet and spotlessly clean, thoughtfully fitted out with quality furnishings & fittings & conveniently located.Best value for our money in a long time.
Linda our host was extremely helpful with loads of local knowledge.
Will stay again!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for your great review. We love sharing our top tips with guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Great location - was really quiet even though the motel was full and is close to town centre. Stayed here 2 years ago and the renovation has been amazing - good value for money as the quality of the room has improved a lot but the price has barely gone up.
Thank you Linda for your local knowledge.

Room tip: Plenty of on site parking so don’t worry about getting their early or else missing a parking space.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Spoiltkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for your amazing review. It is always a pleasure to share our knowledge of the area, especially with return guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

Freshly renovated, modern, stylish and impeccably clean self contained apartment. My partner and I stayed in the one bedroom apartment, which had a lovely kitchenette with everything we needed for basic meal preparation, and a little sitting area. Great location and a really relaxing stay, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C2344ALmaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for your 5* review and sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. Great to hear you loved the amenities of the apartment and you had a lovely relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews