We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$148
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Expedia.com
AU$152
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$150
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dan
Melbourne, Australia

Good place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2022
I stayed here for a 3 nights stay on 24, 25 & 26 Feb 2022.

The room I stayed in was quiet and very new looking. Bed was 2 singles pushed together and the TV had many options to choose from.

Its located about a 10 min walk from the main shopping area, and there is a Safeway, as well as a few fast food options in close proximity.

Overall I would recommend this place to stay if you are visiting Warnambool.
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this review
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Thanks for your recommendation and the positive review. We're very lucky to be within walking distance of both the City Centre and The Botanic Gardens.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Road Entrance
Booking.com
AU$161
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
0.4 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Room
Booking.com
AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
1.4 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$135
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$73
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$60
  • Expedia.com
    AU$81
0.6 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
    AU$117
2.5 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$150
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$246
2.5 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay great location tv bed motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Quiet and spotlessly clean, thoughtfully fitted out with quality furnishings & fittings & conveniently located.Best value for our money in a long time.
Linda our host was extremely helpful with loads of local knowledge.
Will stay again!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for your great review. We love sharing our top tips with guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Great location - was really quiet even though the motel was full and is close to town centre. Stayed here 2 years ago and the renovation has been amazing - good value for money as the quality of the room has improved a lot but the price has barely gone up.
Thank you Linda for your local knowledge.

Room tip: Plenty of on site parking so don’t worry about getting their early or else missing a parking space.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Spoiltkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for your amazing review. It is always a pleasure to share our knowledge of the area, especially with return guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

Freshly renovated, modern, stylish and impeccably clean self contained apartment. My partner and I stayed in the one bedroom apartment, which had a lovely kitchenette with everything we needed for basic meal preparation, and a little sitting area. Great location and a really relaxing stay, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C2344ALmaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for your 5* review and sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. Great to hear you loved the amenities of the apartment and you had a lovely relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

A very nice room in an excellent location a short walk to the botanic gardens. Easy walk into town too. Everything you need within walking distance. Recently renovated and spotlessly clean. Friendly owners. Great value. Will definitely stay again. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 236happyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the 5* review and loved that
you took advantage of being able to walk to enjoy Warrnambool's amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

We were booked in for 3 nights stay on 14,15 and 16 June 2021.

Linda was very helpful on check in and gave us information on places around.

The studio apartment was clean and everything provided. The location was great with walking distance to supermarket and town centre.

We stayed 1 night on the 14 but on the 15 June we had to leave and drive home that night before the Victorian Government COVID-19 sudden lockdown at midnight 15 June.

Linda was very understanding and refunded us the one night stay due to the lockdown.

We hope to be back soon for a longer uninterrupted stay at this great accomodation.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ichtnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for sharing your experience and writing such a positive review. The COVID lockdowns were certainly a challenge for everyone but we tried to take a common sense and fair approach which you obviously appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews