We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Catherine H

Great value pleasant surprise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2022via mobile
Quiet and spotlessly clean, thoughtfully fitted out with quality furnishings & fittings & conveniently located.Best value for our money in a long time.
Linda our host was extremely helpful with loads of local knowledge.
Will stay again!
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this review
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Thanks for your great review. We love sharing our top tips with guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King Room
Booking.com
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
  • Priceline
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
    AU$168
0.6 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Official Site
    AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$209
1.4 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Trip.com
    AU$164
0.9 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$172
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
    AU$173
0.8 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$409
  • Priceline
    AU$422
  • Agoda.com
    AU$345
  • Expedia.com
    AU$403
0.6 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$238
  • Priceline
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Hotels.com
    AU$238
1.1 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Booking.com
    AU$126
0.6 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$277
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Lol.travel
2.5 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay great location tv bed motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

Great location - was really quiet even though the motel was full and is close to town centre. Stayed here 2 years ago and the renovation has been amazing - good value for money as the quality of the room has improved a lot but the price has barely gone up.
Thank you Linda for your local knowledge.

Room tip: Plenty of on site parking so don’t worry about getting their early or else missing a parking space.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Spoiltkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for your amazing review. It is always a pleasure to share our knowledge of the area, especially with return guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

Freshly renovated, modern, stylish and impeccably clean self contained apartment. My partner and I stayed in the one bedroom apartment, which had a lovely kitchenette with everything we needed for basic meal preparation, and a little sitting area. Great location and a really relaxing stay, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C2344ALmaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for your 5* review and sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor. Great to hear you loved the amenities of the apartment and you had a lovely relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

A very nice room in an excellent location a short walk to the botanic gardens. Easy walk into town too. Everything you need within walking distance. Recently renovated and spotlessly clean. Friendly owners. Great value. Will definitely stay again. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 236happyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the 5* review and loved that
you took advantage of being able to walk to enjoy Warrnambool's amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

We were booked in for 3 nights stay on 14,15 and 16 June 2021.

Linda was very helpful on check in and gave us information on places around.

The studio apartment was clean and everything provided. The location was great with walking distance to supermarket and town centre.

We stayed 1 night on the 14 but on the 15 June we had to leave and drive home that night before the Victorian Government COVID-19 sudden lockdown at midnight 15 June.

Linda was very understanding and refunded us the one night stay due to the lockdown.

We hope to be back soon for a longer uninterrupted stay at this great accomodation.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ichtnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda C, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Thanks for sharing your experience and writing such a positive review. The COVID lockdowns were certainly a challenge for everyone but we tried to take a common sense and fair approach which you obviously appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

My partner & I came here for a short getaway from Melbourne. Stayed 2 nights in the one bedroom apt but could have easily stayed 2 weeks. The apt was immaculate, kitchen very well equiped, bed so comfortable, bathroom spotless, shower perfect, lounge room so comfortable, smart tv in bedroom & lounge room perfect for rainy days. So impressed with the attention to details & quality furnishing. The manager, Linda was incredibly hospitable, very warm & knowledgeable on all things Warrnambool. Excellent value for money. Tasteful service apt at motel price! Highly recommended. Can’t wait to come back here again. 5stars!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank naninumbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda Close, General Manager at Botanic Apartments Warrnnambool, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Thanks for your amazing 5* review. We are so glad you enjoyed all the amenities the apartments have to offer - we have tried to think of everything! Thanks for commenting on how clean and well presented the unit is. Glad to hear that we are friendly and welcoming and helped you to make the most of your trip to wonderful Warrnambool. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and thoughtful review and thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews