We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Pertobe Adventure Playground
Save
Review Highlights
Paddle boat rides!

Awesome playground & equipment fpr all ages. Plenty of green space and near to beach. Paddle boats... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
lingcyl
via mobile
Best playgrounds in Victoria

Lake Petrobe would be the best playground for kids in Victoria. A variety of playgrounds and... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2021
nattas212017
,
Horsham, Australia
via mobile
Read all 583 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Warrnambool
from USD 55.90
More Info
from USD 359.67
More Info
from USD 193.28
More Info
from USD 1,122.61
More Info
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
471
99
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
471
99
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox play equipment paddle boats all ages bbq facilities mini golf plenty of space zip line within walking distance kids and adults flagstaff hill maze foxes park bbqs picnic swing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2019 via mobile

Took my 16 month old here for a play and loved it. Walked around the whole park and played on each playground. Was good to see so many options for different ages.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank chappy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

We visited the park on a very short visit. An awesome surprise! So much to see and do, from a great maze, landscaping, a brilliant lake complete with rentable mini-boats, picnic areas, waterfalls, and is really close to town, the breakwater and sports facilities. A model public facility for other towns to follow.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

We had a picnic lunch and the kids played hard! So many spots to play and enjoy. There was challenging and fun equipment for our 12, 9, 7 & 4.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank maxwellfamily2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Went to lake Pertobe and notified dead ducks sweep up onto banks of lake. How is the water quality? Rum morning has it the bird life have got a disease called Botulism. I also heard that the WCC are implementing a Children’s Water Park, hopefully not with the same quality of water

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2019

We were stunned by this park!!! The different pay areas for kids (and adults :-)) were excellent. The flying fox was outstanding........ unfortunately this kind of thing is not available in Queensland (or NSW to my knowledge) as the "Fun & Safety Police" have banned anything they deem "dangerous". If used with COMMON SENSE it is awesome!!!!!
Highly recommend a visit here..... especially if you have kids.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews