We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Pertobe Adventure Playground
Save
Review Highlights
Paddle boat rides!

Awesome playground & equipment fpr all ages. Plenty of green space and near to beach. Paddle boats... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
lingcyl
via mobile
Best playgrounds in Victoria

Lake Petrobe would be the best playground for kids in Victoria. A variety of playgrounds and... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2021
nattas212017
,
Horsham, Australia
via mobile
Read all 583 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Warrnambool
from USD 55.90
More Info
from USD 359.67
More Info
from USD 193.28
More Info
from USD 1,122.61
More Info
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
471
99
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
471
99
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox play equipment paddle boats all ages bbq facilities mini golf plenty of space zip line within walking distance kids and adults flagstaff hill maze foxes park bbqs picnic swing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

As far as places to go with families with kids, this place nails it. Amazing rolling grounds of recreational space. With paddle boats and mini golf available, a short walk from the breakwater promenade and playgrounds galore with a giant maze. This is bound to please for families day out. Can get extra busy through summer and New Years. Very popular spot and easy to understand why.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Lola_sylph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Lake Pertobe I feel is really a fun and awesome place to bring your family to especially if you have younger kids who will enjoy playing at the various playgrounds. That's not to say that adults can't enjoy as the views are quite nice and it's relaxing to just take a stroll around the lake.

No entrance fees too so why not bring your family down for a good day out if you're around the area.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank eugenef36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Lake Pertobe is free, and geared for children and families and is situated literally just a stone's throw from Warrnambool's main swimming beach.It also adjoins the two main camping grounds and is convenient to local accomodation. There are two main modern playgrounds to the north and south with plenty to do for young children. There are green wide open green spaces for the teens who might like a cricket or football match, throw frisbies, fly a kite. Plenty of room to ride bikes along the created pathways, and you can literally spend all day there, and there's extra activities like boat hires where you can paddle round the enhanced shallow lake with family or friends or meander down to the mini-golf centre. Locals pop back and forth from the beach to Lake Pertobe, there are takeaway food centres as well as beachfront cafes. Cannon Hill shelters Lake Pertobe on the north and on the east and south the ocean provides swimming and exploring options. Kids can feed ducks on the water or chase the seagulls, or just run hell for leather in a natural broad space

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Jinny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic, kids love this huge playground area. I've been taking my children for years and now my niece and nephew love it.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank baillie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We have visited Warrnambool a couple of times, and have taken our grandchildren to this park. They absolutely love it. It's the best playground I have ever seen, and I haven't seen half of it yet. It is spread out over a large area and has equipment and activities for children of all ages. There are pleasant walks around the lake and lots of birds to see. The small hire boats were very popular on one of our visits, but they are not always in operation. There are toilets and picnic shelters with BBQ's spread throughout the park, and there is a cafe across the road if you don't want to bring your own food. There are also extensive grassed areas to play other games away from the play equipment. We recently visited in showery weather just after there had been quite a bit of rain. While there were puddles of water and some sloshy areas around the lake, the playgrounds that we visited were well drained and the children were able to play without getting wet. You can spend ages in the park if you go from area to area. Our grandchildren didn't want to go home.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews