We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Raglan Motor Inn(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahogany Motel(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Turn In Motel(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Belle Motel(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
95
59
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
59
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice cosyinternet searchshort drive to shoppingtired travelerscrockery and utensilsroom was perfectly cleanthe main roadrenovated bathroomelectric heatercomplimentary milktwo bedroom unitthe great ocean roadslept soundlyan updateself cateringfluffy towelsfour adults
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Room was kept beautiful & clean. Beds were warm & comfortable. Bathroom was spacious & the shower was amazing. All in all, great for overnight but definitely could stay longer. Will keep in mind for the next time we come to Warrnambool.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank StephRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMotorInn, Owner at Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We, at the Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments, believe very stongly that Cleanliness, Comfort and Service are the keys to provideing our guests with an inviting experience that they would want to return to. I love our new bathrooms and it's good to hear you enjoyed the shower.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Booked three double rooms, side by side, for three couples on a weekend in June 2017. The manager was very flexible regarding check in times and splitting accounts. We checked in at 3:30 pm whereas the remaining group of four arrived at 10:30 pm. In the afternoon Graham the friendly owner was at the reception to receive us whereas in the evening the son was there to hand over the keys to the four guests. The rooms were large, L -shaped - a Queen sized bed plus a single bed . Each room had a good sized bathroom with shower. Everything was spick and spack clean. Room kitchenette included a fridge with milk, a toaster, electric kettle and a microwave oven and utensils and cutlery for three. Rooms had split type reverse cycle airconditioners. The a/c in my room was new and we had difficulty operating it. But Graham guided us through twice - once in the evening on a Friday night when they were out.

There were two large shopping centres on two sides of the motel. The sight seeing places like the (a) Blue Whale watching platform, (b) Light and sound show were very nearby . The other viewing spot we visited was the Bay of Islands about a 45 minutes drive and the Cheese Factory along the way is worth visiting.

Beside the usual food franchises at the shopping centre, there is a Fish and Chips shop - East Warrnabool Fish And Chips at Nicholson Street close by. There are other eateries - take aways and cafes on the same street and beyond,

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Amin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMotorInn, Owner at Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review.
So please you enjoyed your accommodation and had time enjoy much that Warrnambool has to offer. Your review gives other visitors confidence to stay and ideas of things to do.
We appreciate the service you've provided us through your review and we are happy you enjoyed the service we provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed 2 nights in 2 bedrooms apartment on our recent Great Ocean roadtrip. Location is near to every amenities and attractions only if you drive.
Check in was easy and reception give me a complimentary small packet of fresh milk for coffee which was really a nice gesture.
Apartment do come with free wi-fi, coin slot laundry machine and food delivery(for those who are lazy to dine out or cook themselves).
Bedrooms were very clean and cosy and bed come with electric heater. Living room was spacious for our party of 5 to fellowship and play board games in the cold winter night.Bathroom have definitely been refurnished recently as it looks new.
Kitchen have everything we need to prepare for our meals.Only setback is the smoke alarm; every time the kitchen hood was turn on to ventilate the room while cooking the alarm would triggered, which was really annoying. Hence we would have to switch off the kitchen hood and open up the window and door while cooking.
Anyway, the stay was awesome and I would recommend this accommodation for it's cleanliness, price, easy check in and out, location and friendliness of staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rainmanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueWhaleMotorInn, Owner at Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thankyou for making the effort to write a reiew for us. We place alot of importamce on making your stay with us a really pleasant one, from checkin to check out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We have spent many years coming here for work for four nights and must say over the last couple of years we are very happy with our accomodation over the last few years with new owners and rooms being gradually renovated new bathrooms were a great surprise and have been pleasantly surprised on the updates and can see a lot of work has been done rooms are clean and quiet looking forward to next year

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Money well spent. The rooms are very neat and clean. Plenty of towels and bed spreads. Kitchen is nice and tidy.

The entire process of booking, check in, and check out is very friendly. The motel is right on the main road. So that is added bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pons_saravanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews