We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Algotels
ZenHotels.com
AU$169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rene Kleynhans
Melbourne, Australia

We had a pleasant stay at this Motel!.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2024via mobile
I was quite impressed, overall the stay was as good. The rooms were very clean and the shower was great! The Queen bed was very comfortable, however the single bed’s mattress was a bit hard! But as. Said earlier the room was very clean and had all the utensils tat you need . I will definitely recommend this Motel.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Some tradies was staying there with big UTs. So parking can be a lil bit of an issue.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King Room
Tripadvisor
AU$168
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Comfort Inn On Raglan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Comfort Inn On Raglan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$106
  • Expedia.com
    AU$141
2.1 km from Comfort Inn On Raglan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$320
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$303
  • Vio.com
    AU$279
  • Hotels.com
    AU$303
2.8 km from Comfort Inn On Raglan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
ZenHotels.com
AU$173
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
2.7 km from Comfort Inn On Raglan
Free parking
Pool
ZenHotels.com
AU$196
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Comfort Inn On Raglan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$238
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Comfort Inn On Raglan
Free Wifi
Free parking
King size beds in all apartments
Booking.com
AU$284
  • Priceline
    AU$284
  • Expedia.com
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
    AU$285
2.3 km from Comfort Inn On Raglan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$194
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Comfort Inn On Raglan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$404
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Comfort Inn On Raglan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Warrnambool
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
129
74
23
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
74
23
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road noise friendly service standard room one night stay town centre motel furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

The room appeared to be clean which was great. It always bothers me when accommodation establishments don’t put quilts into the quilt covers, the thought of someone else touching that quilt while sleeping or doing anything else creeps me out. I figure it’s not hard to actually use the quilt cover?! The room and facilities were very average and overpriced, however for one night and if desperate (as we were), it will do.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

Compared to other motels this was a standard room, certainly not a Premium Room as advertised! The bed and lounge chairs were comfortable. The room was spacious with enough space to unpack, if desired. The complimentary biscuits were a nice touch. There was clear signage indicating free coffee, tea and biscuits and other snacks and mini bar items $3.50 each. The toilet flush button was rusty and the water in the toilet was constantly running (until we called someone to fix it). The hand basin had hairline cracks. There was only one face cloth for two people. There was nowhere to sit for eating. There were no dish washing facilities. The free Wifi connection was iffy. The TV had many channels available but couldn’t download fast enough to watch a movie.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StewartsVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2023

This is a really good place to stay for business, couples, stayover. It has been taken up by new management which is a family unit. They have been very helpful, friendly and you don't feel like just another guest.
I travel a lot and I know when owners genuinely want the best of your stay.

The beds are comfy, the room is clean, the staff are great. It's an honest hotel giving honest and friendly service.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ScottWooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2023 via mobile

So, this is exactly what you think it is, an older motel right on the highway. Lots of road noise and the walls are thin enough to hear your neighbors TV. The furnishings are older, but everything was very clean and in a good state of repair. The price is good and reflects the condition of the motel.

Room tip: Not for the noise sensitive.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anonymous925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2023 via mobile

For the $167 rate, it was great value. The room and bathroom were super clean and fully functional. Check in was efficient. The motel was somewhat dated but not shabby. It has clearly been well maintained. It is a bit of a walk to the town centre but given it is a motel everyone is a likely driver.

Room tip: Be prepared to drive to town centre for meals.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tourista1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews